We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Labor Day Week-end trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Florence, al
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Labor Day Week-end trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are Priority Club members and we had stayed at Holiday Inn in Alpharetta before but it must not have been this one. We stayed here because we were going to the ballgame and then going on to Helen, GA. We road MARTA into the Georgia Dome and this community is very nice and safe. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful but the hotel was one of the lower end Holiday Inn. The room smelled funny and needed updating. The price was great though, but you get what you pay for. I would stay here again, but only if the other one was booked up.

Room Tip: 4th floor would be the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear gmann1,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to read you found our staff nice and helpful. However, we regret that your staff was not up to your standards. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
6
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had a good experience here. Clean, comfortable room, and friendly staff. There's a Walgreen's within walking distance - a great thing if you're on a business trip and someone else has the rental car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our family stayed overnight on our way to Orlando. The staff at the hotel was very accommodating, however, the hotel is in need of some remodeling. The bathroom was very dingy, and while I think it was clean, it needed some updating or renovating to be able to tell the difference. It was packed that evening, but was very quiet, and it was not busy in the breakfast area the next morning when we ate. Breakfast was standard fare for continental style, and we were glad to have it! Overall, it was not a bad experience, and we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear MissouriTraveler71,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on our hotel staff. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the condition of the bathroom and breakfast selections. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for two weeks while house hunting. The hotel is in a great location and easy access to lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel was clean, but needs some updating. The king bed was comfortable, but nothing above and beyond. The price was excellent and the staff was great. They were all very friendly and responded to any need and/or issue we had during our stay. An added bonus was having access to the LA fitness across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Stacey H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay at and holiday Inn Express was recommended to us. Our check in was excellent. We were so tired and had a great nap on the comfty bed. When we decided to check out the man at the counter was very polite and knowledgable of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khristinatew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Check-in was not especially welcoming, and the card key to our 4th-floor room wouldn't work. It was back down to the desk to have key rescanned (no apology given). The 2-queen bed room I had reserved turned out to be a king with a sofabed. Then it was back down to the desk a second time (I should have phoned instead), only to be told the hotel had no double rooms left. I realize these things happen and I would have understood had I been a walk-in, but being a Priority Club member who had made this 2-night reservation months ahead, I found this very odd.
Then it was back up to the room only to discover the sofabed was not made up and there were no bed linens provided. A phone call resulted in a very pleasant employee delivering what we needed in a matter of minutes.

The morning desk staff corrected the room problem for the following night and we were fine after that. Overall this is a fine hotel, up to the usual HIExpress standards, very comfortable and thankfully quiet. Everything was clean and attractive, although the bath areas could use some sprucing up. Handy location if you need to be north of Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, AL
Level Contributor
252 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Met friends in Alpharetta so had a short stay (one night) at this location. Was clean, staff very nice. Third floor room 3 down from elevators was quiet - facing Windward Pkwy but could hear no traffic. Complimentary breakfast is light and not the full bfast some locations offer. But it suited our purposes.

Only complaint is the Virginia Tech Lacrosse Team stayed there and they were ridiculously noisy until 3:30 am. When booking, ask if any big groups (esp college boys) are staying there.

We show horses in the area and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: third floor facing pkwy was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpharetta
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
11.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Norcross
Rodeway Inn Norcross
#18 of 38 in Norcross
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
13.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
14.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
17.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5455 Windward Pkwy, exit 11 off GA400, Alpharetta, GA 30004-3894 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta (Windward Parkway))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Alpharetta is AAA three-diamond rated, 100% smoke free, in the heart of Windward Parkway and is conveniently located just North of Atlanta. We are in the center of the business corridor of GA 400 neighboring many Fortune 500 companies. We proudly offer complimentary high speed wireless Internet access. Our newly renovated, well appointed guest rooms feature New FLAT SCREEN TV's, two queen beds or one king with a sleeper sofa and new mattresses. We proudly offer the new bedding line featuring triple sheeting. All newly carpeted rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, coffeemaker, hair dryer, 2 phones with data port and voicemail, work desk w/leather chair, and cable TV with HBO. Each room has a curved shower rod & Kohler Stay Smart shower head. Each room has access to high speed wireless Internet. Included in your rate and includes Pancakes, cheese omelets, sausage or bacon, biscuits, and gravy. Free business center, free fitness center, free local phone calls, laundry/valet service, free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta (Windward Parkway) Hotel Alpharetta
Holiday Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing