We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what an amazing place and staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what an amazing place and staff!!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This place is amazing! Friendly employee's, clean and comfortable and a great price too. The staff at this location are wonderful, they made us feel so welcome and our kids loved being there.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurtonFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    37
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
39
8
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stayed there with our soccer team and was very pleased . The hotel was clean and having the kitchenette came in handy. They also had a brand new barbeque which we also took advantage of. It was located in a nice area and close by to stores. The general manager, Kelly was extremely helpful and accomodating from the moment we booked and also when we arrived. The staff was great and patient, considering we had a bunch of girls sometimes running around. We had a great stay and a great tournament!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOCCERMOMLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed at TownePlace for 4 nights, with 2 kids and 2 adults. We stayed in room 302 which is a 2 king bed suite bordering the stairs. The 2 room configuration meant the bathroom was outside both bedrooms, which we found convenient. There was a door to close off each of the 2 bedrooms. There were 2 TVs, one in the main room and one in a bedroom. There were an unusually large number of TV channels, but no movie channels. The kitchen had a dishwasher, fridge, microwave, dishes, and cutlery.

All 3 doors were crooked in their frames. This meant light and noise would pass the doors from large gaps above and below the doors. This also meant the entry door would not latch unless pulled shut, and housekeeping neglected to do this on one occasion. The door latching problem was corrected during our stay, but the door was still very crooked. The door stop that keeps the entry door from hitting the wall was completely out of the floor.

We ran out of toilet paper ... twice. That may make it sound like we had Montezuma's Revenge or something, but in fact the toilet paper was doled out one roll at a time, for four people. The first time we ran out I went to the front desk. The next time we just used kleenex which we had extras of. This seems like a basic thing that housekeeping should have picked up on. While looking for extra rolls of toilet paper, I found extensive water damage under the bathroom sink. When we used the dishwasher detergent, it was never replaced.

The room cleaning is on an erratic schedule which you have to call to find out. Some days the sheets are replaced and other days just the towels. Not a big deal, just FYI.

There is an outdoor pool that was pretty dirty. The breakfast was packaged muffins and boiled eggs, no yogurt. The fitness center was 2 treadmills and an elliptical in a small room. Parking was decent. There is a nice restaurant across the street and many others within a mile. The front desk was always staffed by very helpful and friendly people.

Overall, the place could be much better with some routine maintenance to the rooms and some attention to detail by housekeeping. And maybe some extra rolls of toilet paper.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuiteLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Suite at the Marriott Townplace Suites in Alpharetta, GA from July 2008 through May 2009. We were relocating to the area for my husband's job and stayed here while we house hunted. I can not say enough nice things about this hotel. I highly recommend staying here for one night or 10 months! Here are some details:

1. The staff is by far the best part of this hotel. Each and every person is kind, helpful and treated us like family. The GM (Kelly) is always around and tries really hard to make sure every guests stay is perfect. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Sometimes I would call them at 11pm at night with a request and they would instantly respond. The housekeeping staff is so sweet and trustworthy. We had 2 laptops, an XBox 360, jewelry, and tons of clothes in our suite and they would casually clean everything without a glance at our things. I never once felt unsafe in this hotel.

2. The location can't be beat. You are right in the heart of Alpharetta and just 1 minute from GA 400 (the main highway leading to the city). It takes about 45 minutes to get to the airport from this hotel. There is ample free parking outside.

3. For the money, you really can't beat the value of this hotel. For $89 a night, you get a 2 Bedroom suite with a living room/dining room combination, and a full kitchen with fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, and microwave. There are also dishes, glasses, silverware, and pots/pans!

4. The room itself is very basic and clean. The beds are comfortable, the TV gets lots of channels (including HBO), and the shower has tons of pressure. There are always stacks of clean towels available (they replace them often).

5. There is an outdoor pool with lounge chairs and a BBQ grill available for guests to use. There is a small gym with an ellyptical machine, 2 treadmills, and a tv (you can also get free passes to GOLD'S GYM down the road if you want to use weights). There is a laundry room with 3 washing machines and 4 dryers so you can wash your clothes. Its $1.50 in quarters per machine.

6. There is cold breakfast available each morning (cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries), warm baked cookies each afternoon, and a bowl of fresh fruit available all day.

7. Each guest suite has wired and wireless internet....and there is also a computer for guest use in the main lobby, with a color printer and fax machine.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone who needs to stay in Alpharetta for business or pleasure. The staff will treat you like family and you will not find a better hotel for the money.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamalcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Stayed at TownePlace Suites over the Labor Day weekend. Our stay was very nice. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Larger bedroom had queen bed and desk. Smaller bedroom had queen bed and TV. Living area had sleeper sofa, TV, kitchen table, and kitchen area (refrigerator, small stove, microwave, dishwasher). Bedrooms had doors that could be closed. Room was nice and very clean. Heard some outside noise, but not that bad. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi was great in the room and was much faster than I expected. The kids enjoyed the pool. Hotel is located near office buildings and apartments, but there are so many restaurants and shopping within 2-4 miles. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dra711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Great hotel for the money! We stayed here with our two young children and it worked out great. We had a 2 room suite. Each room had a queen sized bed. One of the rooms was a bit larger and there was room to set up the pack and play for our youngest child. Kitchen was great for stashing all the snacks that little ones need! I even cooked breakfast one morning on their stove. Beds were comfortable. Everything was clean and everyone was super friendly and warm. We would stay here again anytime we traveled to the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bushamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2008

What they show in the pictures and what they claim about the services is totally false. Welcome to the Townplace hotel where you will get to meet the rude manager, where the walls are paper thin so that you can hear your neighbours doing the sex and flushing day and night even when they are using their hair dryer. You have to catch hold of the cleaning staff to make sure that they clean the room. Swimming pool was opened only when they clicked the picture to put it on the website,otherwise you will find it closed throughout the year. The most disappointing breakfast/snack with the lowest quality milk, bagels which they serve on a small corner table.How could they dare to mention that its a light continental breakfast? We have more options on our home breakfast table. Rates are not what they show you on the website. I ended up paying more than what was shown. Absolute no place around to go from here except the parking space around the hotel. I wouldnot recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — I hated staying in this hotel.
  • Disliked — I hated everything at townplace by marriot at alpharetta
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disappointed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30009 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an elevated extended stay in Alpharetta, Georgia, choose TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our hotel is a top choice among extended-stay hotels in Alpharetta, GA because we offer convenient services and amenities as well as a welcoming staff. Situated within easy access of Atlanta and Roswell, TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta makes a great home base for travelers on business or leisure trips. We are close to scenic Avalon Mall, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, and other attractions in Alpharetta. Our accommodations provide full suites with kitchens that can be used to prepare a healthy meal while on the road. We offer free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs in our guest suites, and our services outside of our accommodations include a complimentary breakfast buffet in our eating area and a refreshing outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing