We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through town on our way to Florida. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Room was clean and beds were very comfy. I would agree with other reviewers that the decor was a bit dated and the walls were a little thin. A busload of highschool students arrived after us and it got a little noisy for a while but nothing too our of control. Grab and go breakfast was more than adequate and we would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the staff as they were very helpful with every request I had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aguilara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
8
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My sister and I asked and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite at no extra cost. The suite was clean and had a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the pillows. Big, fluffy and 5 per bed! had no issues with wifi. The staff was very nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyanna410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice, friendly staff with snacks in the lobby in the evening.

Clean, basic, nicely priced rooms with kitchenettes. (stayed in a 2 bedroom)

Good location right near 400.

Small workout room (2 treadmills) and a laundry room.

Definitely would recommend if you require a basic room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liveforadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel using marriott points and couldn't have more impressed the staff was amazing. Had 5 week old baby with us staff had port-a-crib set up and ready were given an extra large one bedroom where we had plenty of room for both the crib and a fold out bed. the beds wee comfortable the room was clean and the staff was very excellent. would recommend to families traveling with small children. Had two flat screen tvs with a good selection of channels, pool wasn't open but was large and plenty of chairs and tables. Hotel is pet friendly. will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinatide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed there to be near the amphitheater for a concert. The lot N shuttle is on the street next to the hotel. Perfect! No driving! We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was just fine. We were not expecting a luxury hotel and felt we got a great room at a great price. Everyone was nice at check-in and the room was clean, beds comfortable, and it was nice to have a little kitchen and fridge even though we really didn't need it. We had no complaints at all and it would be the only place to stay if we were going to another concert there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandSue11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is exactly what you expect it to be. Was there for a weekend and the staff was VERY nice and accomodating, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and basically exactly what you would expect. Nothing fancy, just a solid place to stay for business or whatever.

They can use some upgrades on the bathrooms and towels, and I will also say there was a horrible smell in the hallway for my entire stay. It could of been another guest cooking, but I just don't think so.

Either way, its a fine hotel and priced well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just like other TownePlace Suites, you may check into one building and stay in another. The few staff people were helpful. The room and kitchen area were clean and stocked. My only issue was that the walls are a little thin which meant I could hear a dog bark and the owner yell at it down the hall. When I have business in the area, I will likely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rga777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 7925 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Towneplace Suites Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing