We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality hotel at affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family, was impressed with the spaciousness of the rooms and the amenities included! The staff was very courteous, accommodating and helpful! Breakfast buffet was great! The location was great, close to lots of restaurant and shopping! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel for a gymnastics meet being held in nearby Roswell, GA. The hotel rooms are pretty good, although a tad on the small side. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was a killer. A variety of eggs, potatoes, and sausage, etc. The breakfast pretty much made the place and it did not disappoint. The hotel is located next to a couple of nice restaurants/bars and a Sam's Club. It's about 5 minutes from everything. The price was better than most I've stayed with. Has a pool (outdoor) but was closed for the winter. Fitness room has a couple of treadmills and a cable machine. The staff was nice and helpful. You CANNOT go wrong choosing this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel was OK. The location was convenient and the lobby was nice. Breakfast was fair, although the sausage was cold. Although we did not partake, the evening food offerings were a nice touch. However when we checked into our room, the housekeeping was not up to a standard that I would expect. There was a dirty washcloth left in the bath tub and a box of cheerios on the kitchen counter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My brother had heart surgery and had to stay in the area. We were there for 6 days. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. I had to extend a day, no problem. What could they do to help was asked. The room was clean and beds comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and with eggs prepared differently every day it helped tempt my brother's appetite. The social gatherings in the evening were extra perks. The staff went 200% to make sure our stay was comfortable and untroubled.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Okay, my "title" is a bit grandiose, but for business travel finding a comfortable, affordable and convenient place to stay is really nice. This is it.

Room is clean and comfortable.

Pillows are plenty; I had to ditch a couple in the closet, but they give you a selection so you can find one you like.

Kitchen area a bonus if you need that amenity.

The evening happy hour is great; too bad I have meetings in the evening and don't get to enjoy this from 5-7pm but it's a great perk if you don't have other things to do.

Breakfast food selection is enough. Coffee is good; actually it's better than the room coffee so I would swing down first thing grab three cups and since there is a microwave in the room you can warm up your java.

I really liked that the window's would open. So nice to smell the fresh fall air at night.

Downside: the internet was good one night and bad (slow). Probably a lot of use the night when I had my challenges. With WiFi now a necessity and expectation I recommend beefing up connections.

Other downside that I can readily remember is not a big deal but it would be nice to have a towel hook at the bathroom sink.

Thanks Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: There are two types; rooms with a balcony and rooms w/o a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelerTempe_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I took my family here on a weekend excursion so the kids could do some of the things they wanted in the area. The lady at the front desk was very hospitable and got us set up in our room earlier then the normal arrival time. I was very thankful for this, kept us from having to hang out and wait on check-in time to arrive. The breakfast the next morning was also very nice and the whole family enjoyed it. The two main complaints I had with this hotel was that we found left over items under the bedskirt from previous tenants and there were kids coming in and out of the elevator stairwell going on midnight. With two young kids, hearing the door slam over and over with them coming up in the stairwell pretty much meant we didnt sleep until they decided to stay in their room. We could also hear the kids above us jumping on and off the beds. So if you want a good nights sleep, make sure you are not near the stairwell. Other then that, we enjoyed the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairwell.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here for one day Aug 18-19, 2012.....the lady at the front desk was very nice upon us check in when called and to ask her about resturant in the area and that we need sheets for the sofa bed she was wonderfully helpful so thank you.....the room was clean and specious and so relaxing with the balcony the breakfest is good it had hot and cold items the only thing my family and I regretted is that we couldn't stay longer but we will be back...!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svannh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
4.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 10775 Davis Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $121 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing