We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for the business man” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place for the business man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Spent 2 nights last week. Front desk staff was polite, and well organized. Room was very clean and well appointed. Reception from 5-7 PM has beer, wine and hot food. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
135
52
18
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas12345
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The staff was attentive, helpful, and friendly. The room was equipped with everything promised. I enjoyed my stay. :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice in one month to attend local events. The location is nice - walkable to several restaurants and other areas. Value was great for our Saturday night stays. Large lobby area and rooms, and overall a decent stay. However, on our first stay we could not get checked in until almost 4:30 after arriving at the allowed check-in time. Housekeeping had not cleaned yet. The front desk staff was a bit disorganized in trying to coordinate with housekeeping as to what rooms were ready, and housekeeping was very rude to the front desk staff. The front desk was very apologetic and gave us some free drinks while we waited, however once we went upstairs the bathroom didn't appear clean at all. On our second stay, the entire lobby/first floor area had an extreme musty odor - didn't affect our stay but it wasn't pleasant walking through there. If the housekeeping was improved this would be a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jer630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Our air conditioning went out for several days when it was 95+ degrees outside, so we finally decided to go to a hotel until it was fixed. We didn't want to spend a lot, so I really researched all the hotels in the Roswell/Alpharetta, GA area and this had BY FAR the best deal, plus it was 10% off because we are over 55!
The hotel was very nice...beautiful 2 story lobby with stone 2-sided fireplace, nice, hot breakfast, great pool and the rooms are all 2 room suites with complete kitchens! The staff was great...even accommodating us with a very late, 3pm, check-out to make sure that the air was indeed working.
It was almost disappointing when it was fixed after only one night there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeainRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed at this location while on a business trip to Alapharetta. The housekeeping staff don't providen adequate cleaning service. The front desk staff is hit or miss.....you have some that provide great customer service and others who provide poor customer service. The hotel is in a area with plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area. The breakfast and dinner were ok. The room furnishing is typical homewood suites.....the management needs to focus on housekeeping and get the cleaning issues resolved.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
229 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Let me start by saying Ive never stayed at a hotel this nice. We walked into a lobby that was huge and a desk clerk that was smiling and nice. We got into the room and I have to say it was a little on the small side but was nice and clean. We had two doube beds that I must admit don't sleep two so dont even try unless your really small like kids but for two grown adults it is going to be a squeeze, I ended up sleeping on the floor with a sleeping bag which was more comfortable then getting slapped all night for moving. If you are traveling in a small group of like three the bed would work you have a pull out sofa so someone can sleep in the living room. The bathroom sink being outside the bathroom worked well for us because someone could get ready while someone else took a bath. Also the kitchen was a nice add with a dishwasher, coffee pot, and toaster. We had a great view of the city, and close the the place's we had to go for a charity event. We paid cash up front so when we check outed all we had to do was go. They didn't have any problem with it they have a breakfast in the morning that is worth getting up from and Monday-Thur a welcome home dinner. I will tell my friends about this hotel so they know were to go if they have to visit Alpharetta

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I might be wrong but I really don't think I am. A lot of adult escort services going on in this hotel, I noticed it on 2nd and 3rd floors. Men just in and out of the hotel suite mostly during the day and a few at night. I just couldn't believe what I saw. This is just so disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justinwall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
4.6 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 10775 Davis Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites. We are excited to show off our new changes. We are proud to announce our property is under new ownership and management, in addition we are looking forward to a new face after a full renovation 2013!Located in Alpharetta, Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta-Alpharetta is in the suburbs and convenient to Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and North Point Mall.This hotel is within the vicinity of Archibald Smith Plantation Home and Primrose Cottage.RoomsMake yourself at home in one of the 112 guestrooms, featuring kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies. Wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary, while video-game consoles and premium TV channels are also offered to provide entertainment. Conveniences include separate sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, as well as multi-line phones with voice mail.Rec, Spa, Premium AmenitiesDon’t miss out on recreational opportunities including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel also features complimentary wireless Internet access, gift shops/newsstands, and a fireplace in the lobby.DiningMeet other guests and eat at the complimentary dinner reception, held at evening on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served daily.Business, Other AmenitiesFeatured amenities include a 24-hour business center, business services, and audiovisual equipment. Event facilities at this hotel consist of a conference center and small meeting rooms. Self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Homewood Suites Alpharetta
Homewood Alpharetta
Hilton Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton
Alpharetta Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing