We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Right off GA400” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Hotel Right off GA400”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

I spent a week here in August on business. I couldn't have asked for a better stay or a better hotel.

Rates were decent, but my company picked that up, so I can't really complain or rave about the rates. Room was clean and well appointed. Nice, big LCD flat panel TV in the room. Small kitchette area with counter top, sink and min-fridge. The main lobby had another kitchen area with dishes to use for take out food. Free wireless internet. Polite and courteous staff. I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    120
    41
    34
    22
See reviews for
117
75
27
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2007

Our flight out of NY was delayed, so I called ahead of time to let them know that we would be arriving very late...they said that it would not be a problem...upon arriving at 3:30AM the woman at the front desk was in the middle of her night audit. she said it wouldn't be a problem and took my credit card information and gave us our room keys. Since we booked through travelocity.com, I was told that everything was paid but if there are any additional charges such as food or movies they would be charged to the credit card provided. The room was CLEAN.CLEAN.CLEAN!!!! However, our sink never drained, so it constantly had water in the sink. The toilet had problems flushing and would get backed up. We were with a group of people and some others also had problems with their toilets not functioning properly. Then comes the day to check out. We find a bill slipped under our door, saying that we need to pay for another night. I was booked for three nights, we stayed for three nights...whats the problem? As soon as I find out, I go downstairs to get the problem resolved. Turns out, since we showed up during night audit, we turned up as a no-show. After dealing with a girl at the front desk, basically telling us we never had the reservation. I showed her all my printouts from travelocity and she told me that, that does her no good. I refused to talk to her anymore. She was extremely rude and was absolutely no help. Bottom Line...everything got worked out. I am a big fan of Hyatt Hotels and would definitely stay here again if need be. For the price and the cleanliness you can't beat it.


  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Certain Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KTchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2007

I was staying in town for 6 days, 3 of them on the weekend. This hotel has high weekly rates, but weekend rates are a steal. The hotel is very convenient right off GA 400 exit 11, behind Cabernet restaurant. The lobby is very art deco, and they have electronic check-in / check-out machines. The staff is VERY friendly and courteous. They offer snacks and beverages in the lobby, and the continental breakfast is right next to it. They also can make special dishes during breakfast if you wish to pay. The breakfast was simple but delicious, especially the fresh fruit.
The rooms were very clean, and every room has a 42" Plasma television which can face either the living space or the bed area. The bed is very comfortable, the bath area is fancy, with modern sinks and faucets. The shower area is somewhat dated but very functional with a decent showerhead. The room had a desk, wet bar with fridge, couch (pull out sofa bed), and a rolling ottoman. Overall, the room is very nice.
My only complaint is that the room is not very functional, in that there is little space for clothes (they have little cubbies under the plasma and 3 tiny drawers by the sink), no coffee table to enjoy food / beverages except for the rolling thing. They need to replace that rolling thing with a solid table, and figure out how to add some storage space. My wife and young son were with me, and it was just not enough space, not very functional. For a couple, this might be the ideal place, but not very good for young children.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank rsg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2007

My husband and I had dinner at Cabernet (next door to the hotel) for his birthday, and had a bit too much to drink to drive home, and a cab would have cost more than the room! For 79 bucks a night, we were greatly surprised! The hotel is currently undergoing renovations to convert to a new concept called "hyatt place" which will have a wine/coffee bar in the lobby. We, luckily, got to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms and WOW! Leather sectional couch with lots of throw pillows and pull out sofa bed (didn't try that one out), huge plasma tv mounted to the wall, super neutral, modern, beautiful decor! And the bed was comfortable, upscale toiletries, the list goes on! If I were a business traveller, this would be a place that I would love to stay! Free wifi in the rooms, mini fridge, coffee maker, large desk/workspace and plenty of storage! This place was great!

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tksmith20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing