We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“On a first-name basis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Windward Parkway to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“On a first-name basis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

is what I felt like for the 4 days I stayed. Ashley, Colette, Scott, & others knew me by my full name, and NOT because of any " high maintenance issues" ;) We were there for our daughter's wedding before & after reunions. The rooms were well appointed a la " Springhill Suites" with separate lounging and bedroom areas. Wi -Fi was good throughout the property- even poolside. The breakfast was more than adequate with hot & cold options. Yes, the bar tended to be pricey, - as with all hotel lobby bars, but you are served with a smile. We made use of the meeting rooms and were not disappointed; someone was always available if we had need of extra chairs, ice, or any thing else- again, addressing us by name. Right across the street is a large, high-end strip mall with restaurants, nail salon, etc. and there is an easy, pleasant sidewalk walk one mile to each side of the Hyatt. The property seems to stay busy and there were no vacancies for 2 days that we were there, so reservations are recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    29
    30
    15
See reviews for
72
48
24
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for my baseball team and as difficult it is to please everybody, this staff did it. Not 1 complaint, everyone loved their stay. Danielle, Director of Sales was awesome. The staff was very helpful, friendly and even suggested local activities and gave us great suggestions which made the stay perfect. Excellent breakfast and cant wait to book again. Thank you all!

Room Tip: No ice on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, WA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I arrived VERY late on Monday night (2.30am) due to a delayed flight. The guy on reception was absolutely fabulous. Really helpful, extremely welcoming, sorted a bunch of things out for me that I seemed to be unable to do in my tired and confused state.

Room was great (although I wasn't there ling) - good (included) breakfast.

Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very reasonable price for a spacious, clean room. Great staff and nice pool area. Appreciated the fact that you could get food 24/7 from their market menu. It definitely beats similarly priced hotels in the area. I am always extremely pleased with hyatt places and only wish I had discovered them sooner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the HP on Windward in Alpharetta on a recent business trip. Got in close to midnight and hadn't eaten. I asked where the closest fast food was and the manager on duty pointed to their café and insisted I grab whatever I wanted free of charge. The gesture alone won me over but the food was certainly better than any drive thru. For some reason I feel like the HP facilities age well - always seem very new to me even after 10+ years.
I'm a runner and enjoyed a beautiful run up the road by the business parks and trails. Ran right from the hotel under the bridge and it felt like I was in the middle of the woods.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here relative to road proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
398 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for an overnight business trip and the location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and efficient at check in. My room was clean and nicely furnished, but the bed was too soft and felt firmer on one half. This hotel gets a three instead of a four because there was a lot of noise during the night - sounded like some kind of equipment kept cycling on and off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the second time on Memorial Day weekend. The first time (September 2012), everything was great, and I had no complaints. This time, there were a couple little issues I had, the beds have become old and are uncomfortable, the sofa bed was caved in, in the center. Housekeeping was ok, they could have probably done a little better in the bathroom

Breakfast however was good, and front desk staff was stellar. If beds are fixed, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NabilDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing