We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very reasonable price for a spacious, clean room. Great staff and nice pool area. Appreciated the fact that you could get food 24/7 from their market menu. It definitely beats similarly priced hotels in the area. I am always extremely pleased with hyatt places and only wish I had discovered them sooner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    148
    48
    35
    22
See reviews for
147
87
33
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the HP on Windward in Alpharetta on a recent business trip. Got in close to midnight and hadn't eaten. I asked where the closest fast food was and the manager on duty pointed to their café and insisted I grab whatever I wanted free of charge. The gesture alone won me over but the food was certainly better than any drive thru. For some reason I feel like the HP facilities age well - always seem very new to me even after 10+ years.
I'm a runner and enjoyed a beautiful run up the road by the business parks and trails. Ran right from the hotel under the bridge and it felt like I was in the middle of the woods.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here relative to road proximity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for an overnight business trip and the location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and efficient at check in. My room was clean and nicely furnished, but the bed was too soft and felt firmer on one half. This hotel gets a three instead of a four because there was a lot of noise during the night - sounded like some kind of equipment kept cycling on and off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the second time on Memorial Day weekend. The first time (September 2012), everything was great, and I had no complaints. This time, there were a couple little issues I had, the beds have become old and are uncomfortable, the sofa bed was caved in, in the center. Housekeeping was ok, they could have probably done a little better in the bathroom

Breakfast however was good, and front desk staff was stellar. If beds are fixed, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NabilDada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my third time staying here for business. The check in process has always been efficient and fast. The rooms are spacious...on my last visit I stayed in a room next to the elevator, and didn't even hear it! The breakfast is nice and plentiful. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For business travelers, this property fills up quickly, so if possible, book a few weeks out in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Free breakfast that is very tasty and nicely presented. Next door to the Cabernet restaurant that is one of the best restaurants in Alpharetta. Good location, one turn and you are on GA400. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. And very quiet, you won't hear your neighbors. This is my favorite hotel when traveling for business to Alpharetta.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room not facing GA 400 and far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at Hyatt Place a few times now and like the product very much. This hotel did not let me down. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was comfortable and complete (HD TV, fridge, desk, hook-ups, sitting area, new bedding, etc.). Free breakfast was plentiful. Lobby comfortable.
The staff at this property was pleasant and welcoming. I highly recommend this for business and family travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
847 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing