We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my third time staying here for business. The check in process has always been efficient and fast. The rooms are spacious...on my last visit I stayed in a room next to the elevator, and didn't even hear it! The breakfast is nice and plentiful. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: For business travelers, this property fills up quickly, so if possible, book a few weeks out in adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelEnvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 587 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Free breakfast that is very tasty and nicely presented. Next door to the Cabernet restaurant that is one of the best restaurants in Alpharetta. Good location, one turn and you are on GA400. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. And very quiet, you won't hear your neighbors. This is my favorite hotel when traveling for business to Alpharetta.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room not facing GA 400 and far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at Hyatt Place a few times now and like the product very much. This hotel did not let me down. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was comfortable and complete (HD TV, fridge, desk, hook-ups, sitting area, new bedding, etc.). Free breakfast was plentiful. Lobby comfortable.
The staff at this property was pleasant and welcoming. I highly recommend this for business and family travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyNoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here! There is all kinds of food places nearby! Shopping mall is close! Most importantly is the short drive to downtown ATL! If there's something going on downtown and you have your car...stay here and save some $$$$$

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

For a hotel right next to 400, I would have thought the noise level to be too great. It was actually just fine. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and large. The price is great. The breakfast was much better than I thought. They provided hot and cold meals. Even better, there were healthy choices too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 on our way to Orlando, Fl. and really appreciate a little extra space when we stop over for the night! These hotel rooms are large and nicely decorated. We slept comfortably in a 2-queen room. The breakfast was good. The hotel was easy to find and easy to park at. The surrounding area is nice and has some shopping. We tried the steak retaurant across the parking lot called Cabernet and liked it a lot. I was able to sit and talk with a friend in the breakfast area in the evening while my husband and kids played in the room. The staff is sincerely nice and approachable. There was a group of H.S. students staying at the same time and there was no issue with noise or rowdiness whatsoever (not sure who to thank - the hotel staff or group supervisors). We had a great rate of $70 - -so we were pleased with that too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masuret_baloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days with my girlfriend! We travel alot and stay at many hotels and resorts.The Hyatt Place is in a great location. The staff as stellar customer service skills and a A+ breakfast ( fresh & clean) with plenty of drink options as well as a full bar with a 24/7 menu so you don't have to travel far for a snack! I would say it is one of Atlanta's best kept secrets. Near the High Point Mall, priced right, nice rooms, and good service! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yehbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#7 of 26 in Alpharetta
873 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#13 of 26 in Alpharetta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $93 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing