We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast and 24/7 menu. As well as comfortable rooms, and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and 24/7 menu. As well as comfortable rooms, and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days with my girlfriend! We travel alot and stay at many hotels and resorts.The Hyatt Place is in a great location. The staff as stellar customer service skills and a A+ breakfast ( fresh & clean) with plenty of drink options as well as a full bar with a 24/7 menu so you don't have to travel far for a snack! I would say it is one of Atlanta's best kept secrets. Near the High Point Mall, priced right, nice rooms, and good service! What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yehbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    85
    29
    30
    15
See reviews for
72
48
24
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else again. Love love love it. Nothing bad to say. Great people great food. Such a welcoming place. I felt so comfortable I almost considered moving in. The place is far better than double tree Roswell. I was concerned after bad experience at previous hotel. This was my life saver. Super convenient to Anything you could possibly need. The mushroom soup is fantastic

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hissugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

In January my family stayed at the hotel for the Rush National team soccer tryout. It is well located - near the highway and area restaurants. Their service was outstanding. The guestrooms are spacious and have everything you would need. I am in the hotel business and realize "stuff" happens. The ultimate measure of a quality hotel is how they handle a guest problem. They handled my situation perfectly. It is easy to manage a hotel when things go well. You will be well taken care of if you stay at this hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Hyatt is located right next to one of the best restaurants in Alpharetta, Cabernet, which makes staying here perfect when you're on business.
The hotel is very well maintained and their in-house bar and restaurant excellent.
The rooms are large and lots of place to work.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEILANE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was staying in this Hyatt Place for about 10 nights on business. This brand isn't common where I live (Asia), so I was hoping it would be a cut above the standard roadside mall business hotel.

Mainly due to the great service, I was not disappointed. All the staff addressed me by name, and were never too busy to help me with something, be it local area information or how to understand American Football. The lobby and bar is fine for meeting customers in in the morning or evening.

Plenty has been said about the rooms already in other reviews: Mini suites, with a large fridge, sofa, desk, large TV with inputs (remember to being a cable for your laptop), closet, iron and ironing board and decent air conditioning. Judging from some of the other reviews, I was probably lucky to get a room at the end of the hall furthest from the elevator. I never had any noise problems.

The immediate surrounding area is pretty soulless, being a shopping mall, but Atlanta itself is not far south. You can actually do the journey by bus + train if you are feeling adventurous, but this is the US so most people would hire a car.

The hotel combines the reception desk, off-peak hours food and bar into one service position. This meant I never had to wait more than a few seconds to be served.

The fitness centre is some running machines; decent machines but no weights of any kind. The pool is outside.

I would definitely return here if I were visiting Alpharetta again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YourLocalGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel since September. The first 2 times were good, but this time was seriously lacking. I made the reservation through Hotwire. When I called to make sure we would be getting a King, I was told it would be requested, but not guaranteed. They told me that the other two times as well. They gave me the impression that if a more important, or full rate paying guest needed a King, we would have to take 2 Fulls which would make me very unhappy. However, when we arrived they gave us a King. It was next to the elevator, but we didn't think anything about it. We left right after checking in and didn't get back until 8:00 p.m. We heard noise while lying in bed and at first thought it was the heater/air. However, discovered it was the elevator. I called the front desk and they offered to move us. I said we were already settled in and would move the next day. We packed everything up the next morning and moved to another room. They put us into a disabled room (we are not disabled) and water from the shower ran into the middle of the bathroom to a drain. I used their towels to wipe up the bathroom floor. Even though this room was on another floor and 2 rooms from the elevator, we could still hear it. My husband said it sounded like the motor. We stayed 3 nights, and finally the sound went away late the 3rd day so they must have done a repair. Very disappointed that guests would have to put up with this. I feel we were not treated very well, but didn't want to move again. Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't take a room anywhere near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in Alpharetta - right off 400 and convenient to lots of restaurants. The staff are attentive and helpful and greet you each time you walk through the doors. I've stayed here several times and have never experienced any problems -- with the room itself or noise. The clientele are generally business people from my experiences. Hyatt Place rooms are somewhat designed like studio apartments -- a living / work area separate from the bedroom area.

Room Tip: I generally stay at the end of the hall away from the vending machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeDe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing