We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Vista, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Right off the highway, clean,and great breakfast. and very affordable.I would definitely stay there again .the staff was friendly and helpful I can't believe the room was only 57 dollars. I give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    125
    44
    34
    22
See reviews for
127
77
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Clean, lovely hotel with the most caring attentive staff. Delicious complimentary breakfast, really know how to treat their guests, very warm and welcoming.
By far, best hotel in the Alpharetta - Roswell area
Very nice clientele - never noisy

Room Tip: Very kind front office staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My stay in this hotel surprised me as I realized quickly that this is a remodeled Amerisuites hotel. I expected there to be some shortcomings with this remodel but in general the furnishings were very nice. There were little things such as the condition if the elevator that revealed its prior condition but the retro furnishings in the rooms, larger space, large tv, and comfortable bed were all bonuses. Unfortunately, the upstairs neighbors were very active at 2am and then a car alarm went off about the same time (related? You decide...). The next morning there seemed to be a real mixture of clients in the breakfast nook. Vacationing families as well as professionals. The oatmeal was rather sticky but the blast sandwich that I had was good. The coffee and OJ were rather good also.
The hotel location threw my GPS into a swivet more than once as it tried to lead me into the strip mall lot next door instead of the hotel parking lot. There is a nice mall nearby as well if you need to stretch your legs. They even have 2 Auntie Anne's for the pretzel fans out there. All in all it was a decent experience but I would probably prefer the Hilton if I had a choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good place, and great value. Do not make reservation through third party here your room will not be held. Overall the staff were congenial, and nice. The service was excellent, and my family felt comfortable. If not for the mishap with the third party reservation the weeken would have been perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

All Hyatt Place hotels are nice, reasonable and updated. This property stands out because of all the great restaurants within walking distance or close by shuttle. Also great shopping nearby. The only negative is that the cable channels are limited and geared toward men with many sports channels and no Food Network, my favorite. Management please address this. Cookies available in lobby are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was married in September and recommended this place for my guests to stay at for about $69. Everyone seemed pleased with their rooms and hotel and enjoyed their stay. Although their rooms were fine and all, I was extremely disappointed with my experience at the Hyatt Place.

Before the event, the event planner and I talked about the shuttle that would take our guests to and from the wedding. We had an understanding that as many runs would be taken as necessary. On the day of the event I had a discussion with someone at the front desk and confirmed what the drop off and pick up times were to be. It was agreed that the first pickup time was going to be at 11:10. I was alerted by one of my guests at 10:40 that the shuttle had arrived and they had to leave now in order to get a ride back to the hotel. This was not acceptable at all. That was not what was agreed upon earlier in the day and prior to guests booking at the hotel. We still had activities and surprises for our guests at the end of the wedding. Unfortunately the wedding was cut short for our guests and nothing can be done to give that experience back. I was and still am very disappointed in this establishment and unfortunately cannot recommend the services of Hyatt Place to anyone.

The above happened on 9/1/12, and I have since heard that this happened to another "Wedding Block" group on 10/3/12. This must occur many times so I thought I would post this for other brides and grooms looking to put their guests at this establishment

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB2012JSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We visited Alpharetta, GA on our way to Michigan for a wedding. Had been researching homes in Alpharetta for 2 years and wanted to see what it was all about. Alpharetta didn't let us down. It is 1st class. Actually got my Hyatt Place reservation through Hotwire which was a good deal, but had already researched the hotels and knew that I would get a good one. The Hyatt Place is super clean, has all the amenities, large rooms, big TV, good breakfast, and convenient to everything. Was very happy with our choice. In fact, we tried to stay there again on the way back from Michigan, but didn't have a reservation and they were already filled by 5:00 p.m. on a Tuesday. We will be going back in October and hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Even at a higher price than Hotwire, this would have been a good choice. Has everything that higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing