We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good place, and great value. Do not make reservation through third party here your room will not be held. Overall the staff were congenial, and nice. The service was excellent, and my family felt comfortable. If not for the mishap with the third party reservation the weeken would have been perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    88
    30
    32
    17
See reviews for
83
49
24
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
roswell
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

All Hyatt Place hotels are nice, reasonable and updated. This property stands out because of all the great restaurants within walking distance or close by shuttle. Also great shopping nearby. The only negative is that the cable channels are limited and geared toward men with many sports channels and no Food Network, my favorite. Management please address this. Cookies available in lobby are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I was married in September and recommended this place for my guests to stay at for about $69. Everyone seemed pleased with their rooms and hotel and enjoyed their stay. Although their rooms were fine and all, I was extremely disappointed with my experience at the Hyatt Place.

Before the event, the event planner and I talked about the shuttle that would take our guests to and from the wedding. We had an understanding that as many runs would be taken as necessary. On the day of the event I had a discussion with someone at the front desk and confirmed what the drop off and pick up times were to be. It was agreed that the first pickup time was going to be at 11:10. I was alerted by one of my guests at 10:40 that the shuttle had arrived and they had to leave now in order to get a ride back to the hotel. This was not acceptable at all. That was not what was agreed upon earlier in the day and prior to guests booking at the hotel. We still had activities and surprises for our guests at the end of the wedding. Unfortunately the wedding was cut short for our guests and nothing can be done to give that experience back. I was and still am very disappointed in this establishment and unfortunately cannot recommend the services of Hyatt Place to anyone.

The above happened on 9/1/12, and I have since heard that this happened to another "Wedding Block" group on 10/3/12. This must occur many times so I thought I would post this for other brides and grooms looking to put their guests at this establishment

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJB2012JSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We visited Alpharetta, GA on our way to Michigan for a wedding. Had been researching homes in Alpharetta for 2 years and wanted to see what it was all about. Alpharetta didn't let us down. It is 1st class. Actually got my Hyatt Place reservation through Hotwire which was a good deal, but had already researched the hotels and knew that I would get a good one. The Hyatt Place is super clean, has all the amenities, large rooms, big TV, good breakfast, and convenient to everything. Was very happy with our choice. In fact, we tried to stay there again on the way back from Michigan, but didn't have a reservation and they were already filled by 5:00 p.m. on a Tuesday. We will be going back in October and hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Even at a higher price than Hotwire, this would have been a good choice. Has everything that higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my first time writing a review and I would like to first say I check tripadvisor before I go to any destination and this particular hotel was the first let down. Check in was a breeze. I booked my room on hyatt's website. Everything was ready when I got there including the 30.00 deposit that they were deducting from my account for incidentals, which will take 3-5 days to return to your account. This would have been okay if they would have told me before I booked when I called them. The lobby photos on the site looks the same way in person. The elevators smelled on our way to and from our rooms for some reason. The room looked nice and also looked just like the photos except different bed spreads. It was very spacious, nice tv, nice bathroom counter, the most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever felt in my life. The bad stuff-- The floors were stained, the carpet was coming up from the sides of the wall, the walls are thin,the floor was wet, the doors slammed loud all night long, the mirror was cracked, it looked like throwup stains in our shower that didnt come up when the house keeper tried to clean it, children played on our phone all night, the front desk lady put us on the same floor with these different sports groups that ran up and down the halls all night long. Everyone complained about these ppl. I felt she could have told us about these busloads of children. Lastly everyone is lying there butts off about the complimentary breakfast. They had a lot of stuff for us to choose from but I know it all came right out of a box. All the beverages except water was hot, the am sandwiches were disgusting, and the oatmeal looked like porridge. Breakfast begins at 7am on weekends why did I go down at 725 and they were out of stuff and I was first in line. Its a nice kitchen setting but when it is busy you can barely move around. Ppl were dropping the spoons that were needed to get food up which is unsanitary. The dishes for breakfast were dirty and they ran out of plastic dishes. I almost forgot there are no microwaves which is so inconvenient. You have to keep walking downstairs to warm up food. I did enjoy the personal pan pizza I bought for 8 dollars. There sandwiches cost 9.10 to be exact, which is a def no. If you are planning a getaway, you need to getaway from this hotel. This hotel is not welcoming to me and very understaffed so this is not a home away from home type of place. Just a place to take a nap in those comfy beds and hit the road!!

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time about large groups that may be staying there to avoid that floor and bring food to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I arrived at the hotel at night after it had been raining in Atlanta for a couple of days. I checked into my 1st floor room and noticed that it smelled musty. I went to dinner came back and asked to be switched to another room. Instead of just saying "let me see if I can arrange that" I get a dissertation about how because of the rain the room is probably leaking and that is the smell. He found out that he could not move me because the hotel is booked solid and that for now they would have housekeeping come by and spray some stuff to make the room smell better.

Housekeeping came to the room sprayed some stuff and checked the carpet near the window...which was soaked. So I made it through the nite, switched rooms the next day and guess what -- same thing. A smelly damp room.

Next time I am in town I will be staying at the Marriott down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverine19122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had to spend 4 nights in the area due to a family emergency. There are many options and Priceline served me this one at 3 stars and $50 per night. Large king bed with pull out sofa for my kids. Did not feel too crowded with 4 in one room. Great pool. Great breakfast. Only major complaint was musty smell from AC. But in Atlanta's heat and humidity, that's somewhat understandable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCal_Roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Windward Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Property: Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Address: 5595 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004-4954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Windward Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Windward Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing