We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel, Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night. I arrived late, about 9:30. The lobby bar area was fairly crowded and a little loud. Check in was quick with the kiosk. The room was very nice, king suite. One tv, but it was easily visible from the bed or sitting area. The bathroom was nice enough. The faucet in the tub was clearly much older. The room had been renovated and was nice, but the faucet was skipped. I was at the end of the hall on the 3rd floor, so I noticed no noise issues from other rooms or from the hallway.

The free breakfast was ok, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit. The purchased food from the lobby was pricey, but in line with what would be expected from a hotel. All in all, a nice place to stay. A few minor issues but nothing of any real importance.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadonemoretime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    80
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
69
39
11
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a very nice, very stylish hotel. The rooms are quite large and very well decorated. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are only staying a night or so. For the cost of the room though, I would like to at least have a microwave in the room. The ice machine wasn't even located on the floor we were staying. If this was a road-side motel I wouldn't even mention that, but I expected a little more out of the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenRetrieverKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is one of the best hotels. The rooms are large with a sitting and sleeping area. Staff extremely friendly. The location is great...lots of shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dewdrop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was very big with living room and a bedroom. The kitchen was equipped with coffee maker and fridge. Surprise factor was the TV in both the rooms

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and modern. My husband loved the 42" flat panel tv which was visible from the couch and bed. The bathroom was small but the vanity area was outside the actual bathroom. There was a free continential breakfast and you could also order food 24 hours a day for purchase. We only purchased cookies but they were delicious. We were attending a concert and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the amphitheater. The hotel was also located in area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twobutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'ham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Positives:

- Attractive hotel interior; upscale furnishings, all the "modern" touches expected by today's traveler such as 42" HD TV, Starbucks coffee, etc.

- Location is outstanding. Walking distance to several eating places and shopping. Close to interstate and NorthPoint Mall.

- Comfortable beds, quiet hotel.

Negatives:

- First contact was fine...friendly greeter who was helpful. From then on, it went downhill:

* We asked about the hotel shuttle; reply was "yes, we have a shuttle, but I think the driver is sick today...no further assistance.

* Breakfast was average at best; cereal, yogurt, fruit. However, at 10:00 a.m. on the dot, they took away the "free" coffee and would only sell Starbucks coffee. Ridiculous!

* Our daughter attempted to purchase two candy bars and pay cash. The attendant made her wait through a 5 minute phone call, then said she did not have "keys" to the cash drawer and made her charge to the room. Why be at the front desk if you can't serve customers?

I would stay here again, but would be prepared to deal with the indifferent staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
196 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here a couple of nights on business. I had a very nice stay. My room was larger then I expected. Complete with large separate sitting area and a 42 inch flat screen tv. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had a nice sink vanity. The bathroom itself was small and just okay. Everything was very clean. Free wifi is in the room which is helpful. There is no room service but you can order hot food downstairs. I believe it’s available 24 hours. As well in the lobby they sell Starbucks coffee, snacks and there is a bar. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of fresh fruit and a variety of breads and cereals. In the area there are a lot of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again especially for business.

  • Liked — nice large room
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unplainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
4.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#9 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Address: 7500 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4822 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing