We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a very nice, very stylish hotel. The rooms are quite large and very well decorated. This is a good hotel to stay at if you are only staying a night or so. For the cost of the room though, I would like to at least have a microwave in the room. The ice machine wasn't even located on the floor we were staying. If this was a road-side motel I wouldn't even mention that, but I expected a little more out of the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenRetrieverKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2009

This is one of the best hotels. The rooms are large with a sitting and sleeping area. Staff extremely friendly. The location is great...lots of shopping, restaurants and even a movie theater.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewdrop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was very big with living room and a bedroom. The kitchen was equipped with coffee maker and fridge. Surprise factor was the TV in both the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and modern. My husband loved the 42" flat panel tv which was visible from the couch and bed. The bathroom was small but the vanity area was outside the actual bathroom. There was a free continential breakfast and you could also order food 24 hours a day for purchase. We only purchased cookies but they were delicious. We were attending a concert and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the amphitheater. The hotel was also located in area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twobutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Positives:

- Attractive hotel interior; upscale furnishings, all the "modern" touches expected by today's traveler such as 42" HD TV, Starbucks coffee, etc.

- Location is outstanding. Walking distance to several eating places and shopping. Close to interstate and NorthPoint Mall.

- Comfortable beds, quiet hotel.

Negatives:

- First contact was fine...friendly greeter who was helpful. From then on, it went downhill:

* We asked about the hotel shuttle; reply was "yes, we have a shuttle, but I think the driver is sick today...no further assistance.

* Breakfast was average at best; cereal, yogurt, fruit. However, at 10:00 a.m. on the dot, they took away the "free" coffee and would only sell Starbucks coffee. Ridiculous!

* Our daughter attempted to purchase two candy bars and pay cash. The attendant made her wait through a 5 minute phone call, then said she did not have "keys" to the cash drawer and made her charge to the room. Why be at the front desk if you can't serve customers?

I would stay here again, but would be prepared to deal with the indifferent staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here a couple of nights on business. I had a very nice stay. My room was larger then I expected. Complete with large separate sitting area and a 42 inch flat screen tv. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had a nice sink vanity. The bathroom itself was small and just okay. Everything was very clean. Free wifi is in the room which is helpful. There is no room service but you can order hot food downstairs. I believe it’s available 24 hours. As well in the lobby they sell Starbucks coffee, snacks and there is a bar. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of fresh fruit and a variety of breads and cereals. In the area there are a lot of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again especially for business.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank unplainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

I use Priceline to book my business travel that usely consists of 3-4 trips per quarter. I had never stayed in a Hyatt Place before and have usually stayed in Courtyards prior. BUT WOW!! What a very cool retro hotel with excellent food this Hyatt Place turned out to be. The hotel reminds me of a smaller W style hotel. Large rooms with HUGE Plasma TVs made my 2 week consulting engagement an enjoyable experience even though I was working 14 hours a day. I would definitely recommend to any business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank julz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#13 of 26 in Alpharetta
93 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#3 of 26 in Alpharetta
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
4.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#7 of 26 in Alpharetta
874 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4822 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: $95 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing