We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Newport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and modern. My husband loved the 42" flat panel tv which was visible from the couch and bed. The bathroom was small but the vanity area was outside the actual bathroom. There was a free continential breakfast and you could also order food 24 hours a day for purchase. We only purchased cookies but they were delicious. We were attending a concert and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the amphitheater. The hotel was also located in area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twobutlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    78
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
67
38
9
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B'ham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Positives:

- Attractive hotel interior; upscale furnishings, all the "modern" touches expected by today's traveler such as 42" HD TV, Starbucks coffee, etc.

- Location is outstanding. Walking distance to several eating places and shopping. Close to interstate and NorthPoint Mall.

- Comfortable beds, quiet hotel.

Negatives:

- First contact was fine...friendly greeter who was helpful. From then on, it went downhill:

* We asked about the hotel shuttle; reply was "yes, we have a shuttle, but I think the driver is sick today...no further assistance.

* Breakfast was average at best; cereal, yogurt, fruit. However, at 10:00 a.m. on the dot, they took away the "free" coffee and would only sell Starbucks coffee. Ridiculous!

* Our daughter attempted to purchase two candy bars and pay cash. The attendant made her wait through a 5 minute phone call, then said she did not have "keys" to the cash drawer and made her charge to the room. Why be at the front desk if you can't serve customers?

I would stay here again, but would be prepared to deal with the indifferent staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here a couple of nights on business. I had a very nice stay. My room was larger then I expected. Complete with large separate sitting area and a 42 inch flat screen tv. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had a nice sink vanity. The bathroom itself was small and just okay. Everything was very clean. Free wifi is in the room which is helpful. There is no room service but you can order hot food downstairs. I believe it’s available 24 hours. As well in the lobby they sell Starbucks coffee, snacks and there is a bar. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of fresh fruit and a variety of breads and cereals. In the area there are a lot of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again especially for business.

  • Liked — nice large room
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank unplainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

I use Priceline to book my business travel that usely consists of 3-4 trips per quarter. I had never stayed in a Hyatt Place before and have usually stayed in Courtyards prior. BUT WOW!! What a very cool retro hotel with excellent food this Hyatt Place turned out to be. The hotel reminds me of a smaller W style hotel. Large rooms with HUGE Plasma TVs made my 2 week consulting engagement an enjoyable experience even though I was working 14 hours a day. I would definitely recommend to any business travelers.

  • Liked — Huge Plasma TV
  • Disliked — The free soap was harsh on my skin
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank julz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

I stayed at this hotel when it was an AmeriSuites and was blown away as soon as I walked in the door. The staff was top notch, took me on a tour of the hotel so I would feel comfortable. I got to the hotel later in the evening and had not eaten anything, they offer 24 hour food service as well as a Starbucks on site! The rooms are like other hotels executive suites with wet bars, sectional sofas and 42” HD TV’s. The hotel is in an excellent area that made me feel comfortable…as a single woman that is not always the case.

If you haven’t stayed at one of these hotels you must try!

  • Liked — Presentation
  • Disliked — Can not walk to Greenway
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDaysTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

Booked this hotel for a business trip and was not informed that the hotel is undergoing renovation. I had to spend time in my room during the day and the noise was unbelievable. The workmen are up and down in the elevators and smoking in them. The rooms are dingy and not nice. Do not stay here. The place is being renovated into a Hyatt but will still be under the same management - any management company that allowed guests to be here during this is clearly not anyone you would want to do business with.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank lcl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We stayed here with our baseball team for our State Tournament in Alpharetta.

The location was great and so were the rooms. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was superb! All our requests were handled quickly and with a smile! Breakfast was great!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Liked — Very friendly staff, great price!
  • Disliked — I really don't have any complaints.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Property: Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Address: 7500 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4822 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing