We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Size, Fantastic Location, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I spent six days here on our honeymoon. We stayed in a standard king room. The room was large and well furnished! The bed was very comfortable. The room had a huge couch and a large flat screen TV with HDMI hookups. The hotel also has a fantastic complimentary breakfast. I've had many complimentary breakfasts before, but this one was unique and very tasty. The staff was very helpful and quick to fulfill our requests regarding room cleaning and towels. It is also very close to North Point Mall which is surrounded by many great restaurants and stores. We went to Stone Mountain Park one day. It was only a 45 minute drive. Also, we went up to Amicalola Falls State Park in the mountains which was only a one hour drive. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I ever stay in the area again!

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter since there is some late-night noise from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newlymarriedman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 433 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms at the Hyatt Place were exceptionally large. There were 3 of us in our party, staying over labor day weekend. We were staying as part of a larger group and had no complaints about our room. We found it to be clean, attractively decorated, big, fluffy towels, and comfortable beds. The room had 2 what I would call double beds, definitely not as big as our queen at home, a pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave,tea/coffee maker and nice flat screen television. It was very roomy, and comfortable.

My only complaint was the staff was not very friendly or helpful. They were very busy, and not approachable.

The breakfast was wonderful. Don't show up late on Sunday morning, though, and expect many choices. Nothing was refilled after about 9:30, so they ran out of several items. Good variety. Waffles, english muffins with bacon, egg and cheese, cereals, oatmeal, biscuits, donuts, bagels, bread, muffins, etc.

Another wonderful thing the hotel offers is a shuttle service, free, to all of the delightful nearby shopping areas. There are a plethora of restaurants, shopping centers and even the mall within a mile radius.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators. Ice is only on the odd floors, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were coming to Atlanta for a sports weekend and were disappointed that we could not find a reasonably priced hotel closer to the city. After staying here we determined this is the way we would do it again. In fact, we suggest staying here and driving in to the North Springs MARTA station if you are going into the city. So easy and no downtown parking or traffic. The rate was terrific ($89), the rooms were contemporarily but comfortably furnished. The bed was very comfortable (firm but cozy) and the bathroom was spotless. The breakfast area was crowded but the food was very good and offered variety including healthy choices. There is shopping and restaurants all around the hotel. The only disappointment was the workout room. It was small and very limited.

Room Tip: Go high - the first floor is bustling in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here as a walk in for one night. I was pleasantly surprised, I got a good deal as a walk in ($59 per night) for a double bed room. The room was big with a couch and a flat screen TV. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choices and very good quality. My only complaint is that there was a knocking door noise that was heard every few minutes so I'm not sure what that was. But otherwise, I would highly recommend this place. Very nice!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoptRWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My room was clean, nicely decorated, staff were friendly and cordial, continental breakfast was nothing to brag about. plenty of places to park. good number of restaurants around within the two miles radius of the hotel, you do need a car though this is not New York city. Over all good place to stay if you are on business for several days,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My family took a mini vacation, and we booked this hotel through our Costco membership. Upon arrival, the outside was very clean, neat, and tidy. Entering the hotel, there was this awesome fragrance which made you feel very welcome. The staff welcomed us with a smile, and we were in our room in minutes. The room had the king size bed, comfy L shaped couch, and very clean. Hotel had a pool, but we did not get to go use per our vacation activities. There were plenty of shops, restaurants, entertainment within walking distance. North point mall was right down the street. The hotel itself was pretty calm in the hallways, except for the occasional kids running the hall. Parking was complimentary, and breakfast was also....but very good. The king size bed was comfy, pillows were ok, wish the were bigger. Overall, I would definitely stay at a Hyatt place hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank falcon97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I forgot to add a review, we actually stayed here August 2012 for our anniversary but as usual when service is well done, we forget to give props.

we chose the hyatt because we had vouchers from "living social" to mambo jambo (ok place.. not sure if we'll pay full price to go back again)
Hotel was nice, clean and quiet. The one "bad" thing was that the pool was closed as they had to clean it or something.. the man in the frontdesk was nice and friendly.. we told him how we just moved to Atlanta from the midwest and he told us of places to check out.

Room Tip: call ahead to check if pool is open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#11 of 26 in Alpharetta
121 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#5 of 26 in Alpharetta
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30022-4822 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing