We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
WARNER ROBINS
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS”
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. Its in a great spot, lots of great restaurants and shopping around. right off the interstate but far enough off that you dont hear the noise. my husband and i had to make several trips to and from flowery branch, ga and duluth, ga...only 20 mins from each city. I was most impressed by how nice the lobby, pool area, and rooms were. The rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were so comfortable that I'm thinking of purchasing that kind myself. very good nights sleep. The price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel. my husband was most impressed about the friendliness of all the staff. They were exceptionally nice and very helpful. They asked if we needed to know how to get anywhere, showed us the best way to get to our room, and when we needed a taxi...they called the taxi service and asked how much it would be, then called the taxi for us. I cannot say enough about this hotel and I am looking forward to booking my next stay with them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEACH0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    68
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
82
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Much nicer style to this Residence Inn. Rooms seemed far more spacious, with inside access and elevators. Very nice kitchens, single TV CRT style somewhat outmoded. No wireless internet, must use wired LAN. Nice bathrooms to these rooms. Very close to office parks and Northpoint Mall, shopping, and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Good hotel with all basic facility with Daily morning breakfast.
This hotel is near to Shopping mall, which is good for all shopping lovers.
In addition to Good scenic Views hotel also provide with pool and gym facility.
And yes to all Indians here you can view few Indian channels.

Addition to all you get free Shuttle with in 5 miles of distance.

So in all hotel is worth to stay .

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashutosh_s4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Stayed here last weekend off of a 3 star bid $29 priceline bid. (It was $40 with tax and fees). I suppose it was a decent deal for the price, but it does not change the fact that this place should not be a part of the Marriott family. This felt much more like a comfort inn or Econo Lodge.

This is an old school Rez Inn, probably built in the late 80s or early 90s. The whole place is stark and cheaply built. The lobby is teeny tiny like a Motel 6, as is the breakfast area. Everything is showing it's age here. The place seemed clean and well-maintained, but just old.

The room was just okay. Like I said, clean, but thats it. Bed was probably the best part. Furniture was shabby, old box TV, remote that was falling apart, etc....

The bathroom sucked. The towels were like sandpaper. Horrible dim florescent lights. No hot water when I wanted to take a shower at night. Loud fan, wobbly toilet seat, and vents clogged with dust were nice touches.

I would not return here, much less pay their full rate. Like I said, it was probably a solid deal on Priceline, but it still doesn't change the fact that for a Marriott property it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcadrenaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Rooms are spacious and the kitchen clean. A mini apartment.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank HeatherD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Hotel is average therefore has the homelike touch like most of Residence Inn - location is convenient half hour drive from Atlanta and forty minutes drive to ATL airport - staff is friendly in particular the lady: Ms Mona that takes care of breakfast and social hour, breakfast is slightly above average - we spent four nights and we we have never been able to use the WIFI as it was not available in the lobby area, notwithstanding the fact it was outlined in the property hightlights in the Marriott website.
The missing WIFI is the ONLY reason that could lead me to not to choose this Residence Inn again

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtwtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

This Residence Inn is in the North Point Mall parking lot, behind Sears. You could easily walk to the mall. It happened to be close to a meeting I had in Alpharetta, so I stayed here. The rooms have a sitting area with a tv and fireplace (which was sort of nice) as well as a kitchenette. Hotel was quiet and affordable. Typical Residence Inn...no frills...but no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
3.2 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Property: Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Address: 1325 North Point Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022-8211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to the North Point Mall and most importantly the American Girl Boutique. We offer a fantistic opportunity to treat your princess to a full American Girl Experience. Or if you are in Awesome Alpharetta for business or relocating we offer a Home Away from Home feel during your time with us. We have studios, one bedrooms and two bedrooms all with full kitchens, queen size beds with Brand New Mattresses and living areas. Breakfast is complimentary 7 days a week. As well as our Mix, which happens Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays to give you a chance to unwind and get to know our staff and other guests. The team looks forward to your next visit with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing