We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Alpharetta(Alpharetta)
View Hotel
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
94
72
28
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
72
28
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspink lemonadenorth point mallamerican girlbean bag chairsfront deskfully equipped kitchenservice dogpink sheetsliving areatake homeupon checklocation was perfectmilk and cookiesbagelsfree breakfastentire staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 214 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After checking in to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/Windward and finding that they were doing remodeling we rebooked at the North Point Mall Residence Inn.

Hotel rooms are recently renovated and while not as nice as other remodeled Residence Inns it was still very nicely done. There was a sign noting exterior pairing was going on but they were either done or completing work during the week as we never saw any painting/work being done.

Pros -

-Nicely remodeled. Rooms are big, (2) LCD tv's, well equiped kitchen and nice bathrooms. Kitchen and living room were combined with a separate bedroom/bathroom. Small coat closet in the living room was a plus.

-Secure access to rooms via interior doors unlike the other Residence Inn (Windward)

-Price $70.30/night for a Queen suite (AAA rate)

Cons

-Room had an odd smell to it, as if it was a smoking room (non smoking hotel)

-Breakfast - while a buffet breakfast is provided it left quite a bit to be desired. Selection was lack luster and the food just didn't taste fresh - this was early in the morning as well. I've had much better quality at other Residence Inns

-Gym - onsite gym but only (2) treadmills and a stair stepper. While I was able to workout one night while there I can imagine if others were of the same mind, it would be hard to find a time when the gym wasn't occupied.(hit or miss negative)

Overall when you weigh in the price and the location, which is in a nice area, with plenty of shopping and places to eat just off of N 400 it was a pleasant stay at a very good rate. Definately some room for improvement, but unless this place is sold out, this is the better of the two Alpharettta Residence Inns.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincycaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this Residence Inn. The staff was great. Our room was great; in the back, quiet and well maintained. The location was great; minutes to the mall. The hotel was under renovation, and both the check-in and breakfast area were in the same inadequate space. It gave a chaotic - and Motel 6 - kind of atmosphere. The elevator broke while we were there, but was quickly fixed. There seemed to be an amazing number of people staying in each suite.

The breakfast buffet was well supplied, and they had take-away boxes so people could eat in their rooms - there was nowhere near enough space to eat in the lobby/breakfast room.

The good news is that it appears the renovations will be finished soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Intlxpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It is newer than some other Residence Inns we have used in the Atlanta area and very well maintained. It is located adjacent to the North Point Mall and we walked from the hotel across the mall parking lot and went walking in the mall for exercise.

The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I have stayed here for one night and it was overall a very comfortable stay. The hotel is going through some renovation / construction; however, it did not bother me. The room was clean, spacious with kitchen and a sofa bed. The mattress was comfortable. Amazingly, the tv had hindi (Asia) channels too. The hotel is in a walking distance from good restaurants and fast food chains such as Ruby Tuesday, Chick-fil-A, Steak and Shake, Taco Bell, Buddy's Barbeque, etc. Also, it is close to the north point mall. Breakfast was free and it was good. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramu_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've stayed here once a year for the past several years and have never had a bad experience. The room(s) are always clean & well maintained. This year there were 5 of us staying in a 2-bedroom suite. The comfortable sofa bed came in handy for the 5th person. The mattresses on the beds are amazing! I told my husband I'd love to have one at home. My family enjoyed the whirlpool last night. It was a little too cool for the pool. They have a nice basketball/tennis court by the pool.

The staff at check-in were very courteous! They made us feel welcome and glad to be back at the Residence Inn at North Point Mall.

They were in the process of renovating when we were there, but that didn't cause a big problem. They had moved the hotel registration to a smaller area that also included the space for the breakfast they serve in the mornings. Again, the change up wasn't an issue for us, and we look forward to staying in the remodeled Residence Inn next year. The "after" pictures look fabulous!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srmiller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews