We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprise Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Staybridge and I was only there for the weekend. The lobby area was very nice and the representatives greeting me with my comings and goings.

I stayed in a queen suite and I was very surprised. It has a full kitchen, huge fridge with ice maker, 2 burner stove, oven, garbage disposal, full size dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, mixing bowls, cutting boards and cabinates filled with all sorts of plates, cups wine glasses and cups. You can say this was a fully finished apartment.

Once you walk into the room, it smelled so wonderful! The room itself was spotless. Bathrooms were cleaned. The hotel was quiet and I didn't hear any of my neighbors. Cost of hotel was very cheap! Breakfast buffet was great and was always fully stocked. Location was great and is located near 2 publix, a couple of gas stations and several plazas.

CONS:
The hotel is situated right behind a dirt mound. My view was of the dirt mound so I just kept the curtains closed at all time. Also, wifi is very slow. TV channels at times lost connections. It was consistent throughout my stay.


Besides the cons, I am planning to stay at this hotel again. Out of all the hotels I've stayed at in my life thus far, I will rank this #1 for hotel accomodations, cost, location and service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myblueskiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the view and hopefully on your next visit the project next store will be finished. They are adding several new restaurants next store.

Best Regards,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    60
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
56
20
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good hotel. Nice breakfast. AC makes lot of sound. Nice complimentary evening snacks. Good to have shuttle service for people like me who were scared of driving car in USA. Rooms could have been improved.
Room service should be complimentary on weekends as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avineet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

When I arrived I had booked for the wrong day Shavonne was sooo helpful and courteous. She resolved my problem and reduced my stress level. When you start your stay with a pleasant experience it helps to make your entire stay better. I also witnessed her excellent customer service with the guest before me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatch61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family has recently moved to Alpharetta from the Chicago west suburbs. During our house hunt trips, this was our base of operations several times with our young son. Our experience was always a positive one, with very friendly and helpful staff and super clean rooms. We love staying at stay bridge properties with our son since there's always a little more room to spread out, and the weeknight manager receptions are an added bonus. At this location in particular, we had additional questions regarding local restaurants, and the staff was always very helpful. There are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby, and it is convenient to the highway as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeysMom_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the staff at SB in Alpharetta. Everything was nice and done correctly and with excellence. The staff was friendly and extreemly helpful. A big thank you to Shavonne (sp) who worked behind the front desk, for going the extra mile and helping me out with directions and following up with me to make sure I got where I needed to go. It can sometimes be a pain (in the you know what) when you have to deal with so many guests and their requests, but she did it with a smile and I appreciate that. Thank you!!!!!! (Shavonne) You made a difference!!!. This was my second time staying here and I would highly reco. that you check out this quaint hotel when visiting Alpharetta. Excellent location, staff, food, stay, pool and service.

I'll be coming back for business and will definately stay here and not even look at another location.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. I had a double on my first trip and a single the second time. Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were very clean and appeared to be recently updated. The beds were very comfortable. Swimming pool is larger than normal with plenty of deck space and a gazebo to keep you out of the sun, if desired. Guest laundry has 4 washers and dryers and is free to use. The breakfast was good, with eggs everyday and either sausage, ham or biscuits and gravy. Also contained some fruit and pastries. Front desk staff was very friendly and professional, as was housekeeping and the breakfast staff. Overall, another great stay and is we are in the area again, we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor near a hallway entrance. There was no noise from the door and little t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheScientist1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for an Official trip and boy what an amazing experience. This hotel is centrally located to the newly opening suburb and is prime point for employees who travel to this suburb. This hotel has all the facilities from shuttle services to a high speed Free Wifi which is a must. They service desk was very helpful in guiding the local restaurants and places of interest. Special thanks for making my trip memorable.
Specially Sydney, Ron, And Shavonne who helped me have a great trip to Alpharetta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravDhupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Property: Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Address: 3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing