We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home for 2+ months!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My home for 2+ months!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here while my house was being completed and they did a great job. Not only stayed there but because I home-office, worked there too. Pets (6) were welcome, we enjoyed the evening gatherings and breakfasts. IHG is my preferred brand for accommodations and this property delivered beyond expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyvito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    66
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
63
22
13
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nunya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived at 3:45, check in began at 3:00. Our room wasn't ready. We were told it would be about 20 minutes. After 30 minutes my husband checked back. Our room STILL wasn't ready. Then the clerk told us there was a room ready for someone that was supposed to stay eight days but hadn't showed yet, so they would move us to that room. And acted like she was doing US a favor. Needless to say I was ill about it.
The suite was really spacious. We had a two bedroom(one with a queen and one with 2 doubles) with separate living space and two bathrooms. The bathroom was clean and fairly spacious, it had a curved shower curtain so you didn't feel cramped in the shower. .There was also a real thermostat, just set the temperature.
The décor was nice, if a little drab. It was heavy on the browns. We were in the center on the second floor and it was really quiet overnight. Our mattress was too soft for my taste. My husband I shared a double and it seemed to sag a bit in the middle, making us roll that way. The other couple didn't have the same problem, maybe it was just ours?
The breakfast was great, only missing bacon :) They offered fruit, bagels, eggs, sausage, muffins, cereals, and bread that I can remember. They also had a toaster available. Our favorite part was the Make-your-own-waffle, but with only one waffle iron available, that could get to be a long line if it were busy(a waffle took 2 minutes). Juices, 2% and skim milk and coffee were also offered.
Check out was fast, and the morning clerk was much friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 148laural148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is by far my favorite hotel near Atlanta. The staff here is absolutely amazing, and the hotel is very well kept up. When we checked in, we were able to get an upgrade (subject to availability, of course), and I even got to keep my cat with me! They had a social hour with Nachos when we arrived, which was perfect because I was able to eat a little something at the hotel instead of traveling back out (although many great restaurants are very nearby). Housekeeping refreshed our towels and made beds every day. Each morning, they had their standard breakfast: muffins, bagels, breads, waffle maker, cereals, boiled eggs, milk, and usually one meat (sausage/ham) with eggs. We had the same lady for breakfast every morning (pardon me for not remembering her name, but it was a unique name!). She goes above and beyond for her job. Everything is well stocked, fresh, and she is always eager to get something if you need it. Despite my hatred for early mornings, she always brightens my day.
The exercise room is stocked with 2 treadmills, an elliptical, bike, and weight equipment. It is located right next to the complimentary laundry facilities, so while you wait on your laundry, you can work out if you would like. (Although, I have used their facilities frequently and never had a problem leaving my clothes there unsupervised, I just make sure to return before the cycle finishes.)
As for location, it is fairly close to Atlanta, but if you are working in Atlanta for the day, make sure you schedule in delays for traffic. Our travel was about 22 miles into Atlanta every day which took anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour. I would STILL rather stay here if I am visiting Atlanta. As for locations of things nearby, the North Point Mall is down the road which you can find many things to do because it is a very large mall. There are plenty of restaurants to eat at near the hotel and closer to the mall, so you can find anything you might be hungry for. The grocery is close by (Publix is my favorite, but a Neighborhood Market Walmart is next to it), and other normal retail locations are in close distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through Atlanta. The rooms are spacious, the staff is awesome, and the location is perfect. We will be here again whether for business or pleasure!!

Room Tip: If you are disappointed with your room location for ANY reason, do not hesitate to inform the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Staybridge was a great place to stay. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that housekeeping was very slow. The only thing they do during the week is give you new towels and make your bed. No wiping down of anything or cleaning of any type. They offer free laundry services which is great, but most of their washers are moldy from the front loaders not airing out properly. One of the dryers "ate" one of my shirts, but the sign states they aren't responsible. I would stay here again however.

Room Tip: We had a queen suite which included a refrigerator, stove top, and dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was spacious and attractive as well as spotlessly clean. It was a delight and as an added bonus they were having a happy hour with hot dogs and hamburgers!! How perfect not to have to trudge out for dinner after a long trip. Breakfast was very good, The staff was friendly and very helpful.but should be a bit quieter since the walls are very thin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. As a business travel who spends 2/3+ of the year on the road I'm always looking for an extended stay hotel type that is comfortable, friendly, and feels like home. This one does not disappoint.
The staff was very friendly and genuine. The decor was recently updated as well as the furnishings. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I'll stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and well supplied with flat screen televisions, DVD players etc. Breakfast is ok but the only healthy option is porridge if you like it. Gym looks well stocked and the laundry room is handy too. Only issues for me were the thin walls. You can hear noises and there are some busy roads nearby. Try to get a room round the back of the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank uvarvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Property: Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Address: 3980 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing