We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is by far my favorite hotel near Atlanta. The staff here is absolutely amazing, and the hotel is very well kept up. When we checked in, we were able to get an upgrade (subject to availability, of course), and I even got to keep my cat with me! They had a social hour with Nachos when we arrived, which was perfect because I was able to eat a little something at the hotel instead of traveling back out (although many great restaurants are very nearby). Housekeeping refreshed our towels and made beds every day. Each morning, they had their standard breakfast: muffins, bagels, breads, waffle maker, cereals, boiled eggs, milk, and usually one meat (sausage/ham) with eggs. We had the same lady for breakfast every morning (pardon me for not remembering her name, but it was a unique name!). She goes above and beyond for her job. Everything is well stocked, fresh, and she is always eager to get something if you need it. Despite my hatred for early mornings, she always brightens my day.
The exercise room is stocked with 2 treadmills, an elliptical, bike, and weight equipment. It is located right next to the complimentary laundry facilities, so while you wait on your laundry, you can work out if you would like. (Although, I have used their facilities frequently and never had a problem leaving my clothes there unsupervised, I just make sure to return before the cycle finishes.)
As for location, it is fairly close to Atlanta, but if you are working in Atlanta for the day, make sure you schedule in delays for traffic. Our travel was about 22 miles into Atlanta every day which took anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour. I would STILL rather stay here if I am visiting Atlanta. As for locations of things nearby, the North Point Mall is down the road which you can find many things to do because it is a very large mall. There are plenty of restaurants to eat at near the hotel and closer to the mall, so you can find anything you might be hungry for. The grocery is close by (Publix is my favorite, but a Neighborhood Market Walmart is next to it), and other normal retail locations are in close distance.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to or through Atlanta. The rooms are spacious, the staff is awesome, and the location is perfect. We will be here again whether for business or pleasure!!

Room Tip: If you are disappointed with your room location for ANY reason, do not hesitate to inform the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowAeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Staybridge was a great place to stay. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that housekeeping was very slow. The only thing they do during the week is give you new towels and make your bed. No wiping down of anything or cleaning of any type. They offer free laundry services which is great, but most of their washers are moldy from the front loaders not airing out properly. One of the dryers "ate" one of my shirts, but the sign states they aren't responsible. I would stay here again however.

Room Tip: We had a queen suite which included a refrigerator, stove top, and dishwasher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was spacious and attractive as well as spotlessly clean. It was a delight and as an added bonus they were having a happy hour with hot dogs and hamburgers!! How perfect not to have to trudge out for dinner after a long trip. Breakfast was very good, The staff was friendly and very helpful.but should be a bit quieter since the walls are very thin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newretirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. As a business travel who spends 2/3+ of the year on the road I'm always looking for an extended stay hotel type that is comfortable, friendly, and feels like home. This one does not disappoint.
The staff was very friendly and genuine. The decor was recently updated as well as the furnishings. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I'll stay here again when I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyyDcmbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The rooms are spacious and well supplied with flat screen televisions, DVD players etc. Breakfast is ok but the only healthy option is porridge if you like it. Gym looks well stocked and the laundry room is handy too. Only issues for me were the thin walls. You can hear noises and there are some busy roads nearby. Try to get a room round the back of the hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank uvarvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here on a recent sales trip...got a big two BR suite that was perfect for me and my colleague to share...great value and nice appointments...not a luxury hotel but more in the mold of Hampton Inn or Marriott Courtyard....perfect for families too...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Haze L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed here the weekend of Thanksgiving and I have stayed here many times before. Until my last stay I had never had a problem and was always happy with them.
This past stay I was not so lucky.
I checked in and left for about seven hours. Upon returning I did my usual bedbug inspection where to my surprise I found them. I quickly went to the front desk and quietly explained the problem and the clerk sent me to check out another room. Again I found bedbugs, this happened 2 more times, all of these rooms were on the first floor. I was ready to call a cab and get my money back when the clerk asked me to check one more room on the 3rd floor, so I did. Luckily this room had not been infested yet and honestly if I had a car I would have left out of disgust.
I had not planned on posting any review because i was lead to believe that my money was going to be returned. (it was only $70) I was told that the manager would be calling me on monday to rectify the situation, this never happened. In fact I had to call repeatedly and was NEVER put in touch with a manager. The only person that would ever talk to me was the one that lied to me and told me I would be refunded my money and that the manager would be calling me.
The last contact I had with them was that they were going to email me a copy of their pest controls evaluation of the rooms that was supposed to state that there was no bedbugs. This email NEVER came and I wished it had so I could have called the pest control company to question their false report. But my guess is that they never really had any company come out.
I have plenty of experience with bedbugs and know how to very quickly check for them and I can tell you that they DEFINITELY HAVE BEDBUGS!!
STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
4  Thank MikeySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

While we appreciate your revew. All charges have been refunded to your account. We take bed bug complaints very seriously and the rooms in question were inspected by an outside vendor and there were no signs of bed bugs in any of the rooms in question. We have the outside vendors inpections reports on site and would be happy to share them with you.


General Manager
Al Odell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#6 of 26 in Alpharetta
875 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing