We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price but beware!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great price but beware!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our room was nice. It was clean. But they put a $250 hold on my credit card that took DAYS to be released. When I asked specifically at checkout if there was a hold, because my room was paid in full, I was told there was not. I checked my account the next day and there it was. :( I will never stay with this chain again! Ever!!! Poor policy!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mharley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were upset about the $250.00 credit card authorization. We do have a sign posted at the front desk regarding our policy. The majority of hotels do an authorization on your credit card but the amount varies per hotel. On a major credit card the authorization typically releases upon check out but on a debit card it depends on your bank on how long they hold the authorization. The main reason we put a $250.00 authorization on your credit card is due to our smoking policy. We charge a $250.00 fee if someone smokes in a guest room. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    67
    13
    11
    4
See reviews for
65
23
13
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We just returned from a six day stay at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta and can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the staff. Our son was playng in a baseball tournament in Marietta and the Staybridge was one of the "choice" lodgings that the tournament mandated teams stay. While we were some distance from our park, the hotel accomodations more than made up for the travel inconvenience. The breakfast was a GREAT start for the team- food was delicious and healthy and the area was always well kept. Our room was PERFECT- it was very clean and the hotel was really quiet. Having the kitchen and living area made our off times very relaxing. The kids enjoyed the pool area and definitely enjoyed the afternoon snack times.
The staff, especially Donna and Carrington were so helpful.... from directions to lost lovies, they were always there with a smile!
Thanks for a great stay!! and all the cheering!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84michellec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Loved Alpharetta, hated this hotel.

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites at 3980 Northpoint Parkway Alpharetta, GA 30005 from 6-17-2012 to 6-23-2012. First, I requested a non-smoking room. When I arrived in the room there had clearly been a smoker there. I told the manager and she said that some rooms had been converted from smoking to non-smoking. She was able to find me another room, however, I had to go through the inconvenience of packing, moving, unpacking and then moving my rental car to the other side of the hotel.

To make matters worse, there was a woman, her child and 3 dogs (2 large, 1 small) located in the room across from me. I always stay on the top floor just to avoid anyone with animals. They are usually on the 1st floor. This woman and her daughter allowed the dogs to bark continuously and even played with the animals in the hall. They were up and down throughout the night taking the dogs out for restroom breaks. I was unable to sleep soundly at all. I politely and discreetly complained to the front desk repeatedly and they assured me that they would do something about it. Nothing happened. I complained the next day and nothing happened. I even called the hotel anonymously to see if there were rooms available on the first floor. The clerk said that there were rooms available. I then went to the front desk to see if they could offer to move the woman and her dogs. They assured me that they would take care of it. NOTHING HAPPENED; same problems. I suffered through the rest of the week and left very upset and dissatisfied with the service and treatment I received. I feel like the management was unwilling to treat me as a valued customer and put the interest of the other guest above mine. I was going to book this week’s stay there, but decided to move to another hotel nearby.

Room Tip: My tip: don't stay here if you don't like animals or you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Splink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Splink01,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was at the Staybridge Northpointe for one week on business. I found my room clean and comfortable. The full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, and dishwasher were wonderful. Wi-fi could be slow at times, but was usually adequate to FaceTime with my family at night. It appears that all the renovations referenced in prior reviews has been completed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also, a big plus is that the Staybridge is only a 3 minute walk to the Alpharetta Greenway, which is a beautiful, shaded running/walking/cycling path. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ_Gato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

It is a great pleasure for me that the company chooses a hotel with accommodating staffs, clean room, and also shuttle for our transportation. Regarding my breakfast, they already prepared food for us everyday, and also dinner every Tuesday thru Thursday.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZRAD29196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It's my first time here staying in Alpharetta yet it did not took me long to love the place especially in this hotel. The food was great. All staffs were very accommodating. We had our room cleaned every day. We don't worry about our mode of transport co'z the hotel already provided us shuttle on our way to the office and back to the hotel as well. I really felt that I am not away from home since the hotel made me feel as comfortable as my home back on our country.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My son and I stayed here while he attended a football camp. The room was clean and the service was excellent. We had breakfast each morning before heading out for the football camp. The staff also arranged a late check out for us on the last day of the camp. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
832 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
515 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 25 in Alpharetta
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Property: Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Address: 3980 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing