We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My son and I stayed here while he attended a football camp. The room was clean and the service was excellent. We had breakfast each morning before heading out for the football camp. The staff also arranged a late check out for us on the last day of the camp. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Well my company ensured me this was a nice place to stay. So I just assumed i would have an uneventful stay. I understand things happen in the lines along renovations etc. But in terms of customer service and just the daily maintenance of the rooms. The ball was dropped several times. When i called to explain this to the front desk. It was like i was the problem? First i was asked if the do not disturb sign was on? No it was not. First of all i didnt have one till i got one from maint? Then when i explained there were several interruptions and that the person that did the repairs left a mess i had to clean up, i was told i should contact the manager. I told the desk that we should h.ave some compensation or something for all theses Inconviences. Right now i am tired an not in a relaxed mood at all. I have only been in Georgia for a few days and all im hearing is excuses? I run a business too. People dont want to hear excuses they want a rememdy. I have to call again to see if i can get towels since i cant use the old ones since the plumber used the old ones. Not happy i have to do that again? I even told the front desk my company asked if i was being taken care of since we are spending quite a bit for this 30 day stay? Also on a side note there was an offensive comment made to me by hotel staff in the pantry in reference to certain programming on television for certain ethnic groups. FIRST OF ALL YOU CANT MAKE COMMENTS LIKE THAT BY LOOKING AT A PERSONS SKIN COLOR. I guess the individual might not have known i was of a mixed ethnicity and was very offended that he said BET (Black Entertainment TV is only for blacks) And thats why it was not offered) I assume blacks dont watch CNN ESPN or any other program offered either. Before one makes such a comment to a guest he should really listen to himself and educate himself on the audience he expresses his comment? I rarely make any comments unless its something great the hotel does or bad. He could of kept his comments to himself. I might be a little tired from my relocation trip but i should not have to feel like Im stressed. The move was stress enough. Well i called one last time before i received towels or daily trash removal before writing this review. The time is 4:08 EST, Date May 22, 2012. Room 243. Still no towels in the completion of this review?: Atleast the front desk is aware this time i suppose?

Room Tip: Make sure hotel is completely done with renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for your review. I want to apologize for the service that you received that prompted the review. We recently updated all the televisions and lost several stations during the television upgrade. We are in the process of adding more channels to our line up.

I also want to thank you for extending your stay with us. It seems all of the issues were resolved and we are glad that you are staying with us for another 30 days.

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

For years, seeing doctors in the area, kept me staying in this area. I do not like the area south of there as much due to traffic and can get around where I needed to go without much trouble. My doctors are within 15 minutes, no traffic issues 30 with traffic issues. The staff always tried to make sure I was comfortable and had what I needed. The beds were most of the time very comfortable. I found the king beds were the best. I like having breakfast in the AM and managers' reception on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. in the evening. I probably in the course of 8 years stayed atleast 45 days there. At one point, the staff members knew who I was when I came in. I can not imagine needing anything that is not about 15 minutes away. The breakfast food is good but like most hotels, the prepared eggs for my taste buds are too salty. So I get the hard boiled eggs and that works great.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with king beds best...but the others are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xangotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

While training for work I stayed with a group of people for four weekends. Our company's poorly made travel arrangements and rigorous training schedule were only counteracted by the wonderful treatment by the Staybridge staff. Our group enjoyed the provided dinner and drinks on Thursday evenings, the great breakfast spreads, and the service. Two of the managers even rearranged their schedules in order to provide us with rides when our training schedule abruptly changed. Everyone was incredibly pleasant and did everything in their power to assure our needs were met. In a time where customer service is disappearing, this Staybridge Suite proves an exception.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights on a recent business trip - morning breakfast was good; furniture in the room was dirty; stains on the chairs and couch. The smell in the hallway from people cooking in their rooms was hard to take. Hotel was undergoing renovations - there was a sign on the door of my room stating that the water would be turned off from 9:30 - 5:30 each day - good thing I was at work all day !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during renovation. I hope you will reconsider giving us another chance when our renovation is complete in late April.

Best regards,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We spent a night here and were very pleased with the facility.
Check in was easy and our room was in great shape. We had a studio with a king bed and sofa sleeper. The room was a good size and had a small kitchen. It was very cozy and they gave us a late checkout until 2 which we appreciated.
The location was convenient to a huge mall and any restaurant you could think of.
Something I did not like was to get to our nonsmoking room we had to walk down a long hallway mixed with smoking and nonsmoking rooms--about every 3rd or 4th room was smoking. When I opened our door I often smelled smoke. It would make sense to have one floor or hallway devoted to smoking and leave the rest clean and fresh.
The breakfast area was very nice and people were able to use it as a gathering place in the evening to visit and watch TV. There are two computers with printers for guest use and a free video program--most of the movies are older.
There were excellent choices for breakfast--too numerous to mention--yet I am sure anyone can find many things they like.
I would have easily given this property ffive stars except for the fact that there were several times I went to the front desk and the man on duty was nowhere to be found. There were two phones in the suite but neither one would work. As I walked through the breakfast area to the business center, a small dog nipped at my leg. There was no blood, and the owners laughed it off and said what a stinker he was. I wanted to let the front desk people know they had a dog on the property that should not be in a public place if it bites and the owners think it is funny. I went to the desk three times and no one was there. This was just a little frustrating given that the phones did not work and I had to walk through the smoky hallway each time only to find the desk empty.
This hotel has potential to be a solid 5 star rating with a little improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyfromtennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of your feedback. I understand your concerns regarding smoking rooms and as of this week we no longer offer smoking rooms. Our smoking rooms are being completely renovated over the next couple of weeks. I also apologize for our staff not being available to answer your question regarding the room phone. There are two phone lines and sometimes they get unpressed when the phones are cleaned. You just have to choose a phone line to get a dial tone. I apologize for the inconvenience and are grateful for your honest feedback. We look forward to having you back in the future.

Best regards,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have stayed here before & always enjoy our stay. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is excellent & the afternoon reception food is enough to serve as dinner. The room was clean, the location of the hotel is perfect for us when we visit on business. Each room has a complete kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, & all the pots, plans, plates & utensils you would need...making the room like a small fully furnished apartment. We plan on staying again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments. You will love all the new upgraded features that we are adding to the hotel in March and April. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#6 of 26 in Alpharetta
875 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 N Point Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005-2042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#10 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing