We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Needs work & new staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Needs work & new staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Major tip make sure when you put the address into GPS you put the zip code in. Apparently there is an identical address about 25 minutes from the hotel just a different zip code. Atlanta has always been the worst place to navigate that I've ever visited. When I called to figure out where I was and how to get to the hotel the woman that answered asked me where I was I told her I'm not sure because I'm not from there and stated I was near a hospital she said since i couldn't tell her where I was she couldn't help me. Another woman got on the phone after a little bit of back and forth and explained the zip code issue. Once I arrived after a very long drive from Florida with my two pre teens in tow we waited at the front desk for awhile before the employee got up from where she was sitting in the lobby talking to check us in. I was less than impressed with the customer service. We get to our room to find the sofa and chair looking very old and worn. A stained bath tub, a microwave and fridge that appeared to be from the early 80's and a bathroom door that wouldn't latch along with a jacked up door knob. Thankfully the bed and bedding was nice. The hair dryer was also dated. Overall not what one would expect from wingate. I was looking forward to a nice soak in the hot tub (or as they now call it: the spa) only to find it was out of order. I am not hard to please but I was very disappointed overall. If I were staying for more than one night I likely would have requested a different room. The sofa bed couldn't be used unless you moved the furniture around (my kids had to move around some chairs) and the mattress was so thin I'm not sure you could call it a mattress. More like a mattress topper. You also had no room to walk after it was opened and couldn't use the desk. To get to the bathroom or fridge you had to climb over the sofa bed. It was a very small room for a "suite". The only good thing was the location and the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    153
    109
    65
    49
See reviews for
181
86
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Manager joking out loud about cleaning crew walking in on someone naked. Went to lobby for a drink and manager and friends were watching TV and asked me not to change the channel. Could smell marijuana on them.
Extremely disappointed with my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. While we do try to have a fun and healthy work environment, we take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously. If a situation occurs where a guest's privacy has been affected it is my custom to educate my staff on how to prevent similar situations in the future. It is our number one goal to make sure that all of our guests are happy and and enjoying their stay. Our staff is very accommodating regarding any guest requests and I will reiterate to them that lobby television channel requests should be honored whenever possible. Also please note that we have a very strict drug policy in place for our associates including random testing. I do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your stay and encourage you to give us another try to provide you with an outstanding stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookside
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff is exerienced and stable, and this is important to a frequent traveler. The property is mid-range, comfortable, and friendly. I am a tea drinker and they have downgraded tea quality, which is a disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our property. We really do have a great staff and they have all been with us for quite a while. We have been trying a new vendor for our tea, and I appreciate your feedback. We will be providing our former tea selection for your enjoyment in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights this past week. We were in town for the Final Four and picked this hotel based on a great rate for the area, considering the tournament going on. The room was clean and relatively quiet. We did arrive before the check in time and the front desk staff was able to get us two rooms fairly quickly and kept us informed, even offering to call our cell phone when one was available if we wanted to go grab lunch. There are a vareity of dining options in the area and if you're looking for good BBQ check out Cue Barbecue in Alpharetta. It's about 10-15 mins from hotel. The hotel is also close to Hwy 400 which we had to drive about 7 miles to get to the Marta North Springs parking garage. It's only $2.50 to take the train into the city and is quite easy to navigate. Complimentary breakfast at the hotel was good and had a variety of selections but a little repetitive for three days. All in all a great stay, friendly staff, clean and good. Only thing to note was that Spa was closed for repairs.

Room Tip: There are two elevators in the hotel. Might want to avoid rooms right next to them. Also rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cspackler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It is great to hear that our hotel worked out so well for your visit to see the Final Four. We have a great location close to Atlanta with alot of local options as well. Sorry that the spa was not available during you stay, but repairs have been made and everything is operational again. We hope that you get to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Address: 1005 Kingswood Pl, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing