We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Musty and Underwhelming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
SHEPHERD
1 review
“Musty and Underwhelming”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the location and price/value. I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid, just a clean, safe and comfortable place... however, as soon as I walked into the room I was overwhelmed by a strong mildew smell that seemed to carry in the other rooms of my travel companions. Also, the hotel hot tub was out of order which was a selling point for me, and therefore added disappointment. So, even with my expectations of getting an "average" room for $100, I felt like I paid too much.

It was a great location and felt safe, and seems like they could be a better hotel than they are... It just seems that they aren't trying very hard!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MACKENZIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. As we strive to improve, it is feedback like yours that helps us the most. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Sometimes things do break unexpectedly, but the hot tub was repaired as soon as we had the replacement part. We discovered that we had some storm damage to our roof that was causing an odor in some of our rooms. Please know that this situation has been resolved and you will have a fresh and pleasant room ready for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    168
    137
    79
    65
See reviews for
221
96
53
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TOURNEFEUILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall this is a very nice hotel with good service. The rooms are clean and comfortable and location is good for highway access, town centre and shopping mall. The breakfast quality could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. We are fortunate to have a great location with easy access to points of interest in Alpharetta and Roswell. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and we are going to be rolling out some new breakfast options very soon. I hope you will enjoy the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWDER SPRINGS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everyone at hotel excelled in treating you like you were their only concern checkin and
checkout very professional and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and courteous. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERRY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Young hispanic girl (Mona???) at the desk was the only interaction i had with staff. She was very professional and helpful with directions and ammentities. Definitely recommend this hotel and wont hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. Munaa is a wonderful asset to our team and her smile can make your whole day better. we hope that you get an opportunity to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've stayed in this area, at a variety of properties, numerous times, both on the weekends and during the week. Rates are incredibly cheaper during the weekends, and many of the properties are completely booked during the week. I found the Wingate to be decent and comfortable, though I wouldn't stay here on the weekends when there were other, higher-end affordable options. It's possible that I got one of the older rooms, although I paid slightly more for a "deluxe" room since the standard rooms were sold out. Bathroom could have been cleaned better, pillows were over-stuffed and uncomfortable, but I do like the way the beds are made so that the duvet is covered by laundered sheets. I booked the first night through a third party, and was pleased that, when I had to stay a second night, the hotel staff was able to give me a good discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I'm happy to hear that you were able to get a great rate with us during the week, especially on the second night. Wingate by Wyndham guarantees that we offer the lowest rates online as well. Thank you for your feedback about the guest rooms, and please know that we are constantly improving our procedures to make sure that each of our guests have an outstanding stay. I hope you continue to use us for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARNOLDSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Speedy check-in, great accommodations, everything was as expected and then some! Staff was efficient and I did not experience any problems. This has not been the case in the past, and current management has taken steps to improve front desk service. Job well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank CARLA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team. It is great for everyone to know when they have done a job well. We hope to continue to share a great relationship with you.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. The staff is friendly. They remember me from previous stays. Rooms are clean and larger than typical in this price range. Some rooms are more updated than others. Older rooms need a redo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I think it is a great feeling when you go somewhere and the people there remember who you are. I am proud of our team for helping you feel that way when you come to our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we hope that every stay that you have with us is a great one. We are always looking for ways to improve so thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
5.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Address: 1005 Kingswood Pl, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This straightforward hotel off US-19 is 2.4 miles from Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park and 7.7 miles from Chattahoochee River National Recreation Area. The cozy, southern-themed rooms have free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and desks, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Kids 17 and under stay at no charge with an adult. Amenities include free parking and hot breakfast served in a casual dining room, as well as beverages and snacks available in the lobby. There's a fitness center, plus a business center and meeting space. Pets are accepted (fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing