We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unheralded Treasure!”

Zola Italian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Zola Italian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Foodies & wine enthusiasts will enjoy high quality ingredients from local farms, house-made mozzarella, unique wines & friendly service creating a modern, rustic experience. Authentic Italian cuisine is what we are all about!
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unheralded Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you're not looking, you might pass by Zola's, and that would be a sincere shame. The food is wonderful, and since I've discovered it, I'm there at least once a week. The owners, Jack and Pam, are wonderful, and if something isn't right (and that can happen on any given night in the best restaurants in the world!) they will gladly fix it! The veal and salmon entrees are delicious, and the home-made Tapanade is absolutely the best I've ever had. Anyone who would ever complain about this quaint, homey little jewel of an establishment is either unappeasable or should stay home and eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Won't be returning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have been to Zola's a few times, both before it's recent move and now. We took a party of 6 to eat there recently and unfortunately, no one enjoyed the meal. I never loved the place but now definitely won't be returning. I'm sorry but if no one out of 6 people enjoys their meal, there is something wrong. We left after paying a $186 tab. Ouch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very tasty, fresh but small servings.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Table of four, everyone ordered different, portions were small but very good. Poor beer choices, cheese out of a shaker, pasta a little overcooked so a little disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is my hometown Italian restaurant. I like to stop in and have a glass of wine with Jack and Pam, the owners. The food is amazing. I love that they cater to your every need. If you want something special they will go above and beyond to try to prepare it for you! The calamari is a wonderful appetizer to start with but everything is very good here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I ate there twice this week with my friends. Very friendly establishment with owners on hand, ready to greet customers upon arrival. The food was tasty and prices were reasonable.
The only reservation I have is the lack of natural light, but this is my preference. Spaghetti with clams was very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LillaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zola Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Zola Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing