We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham. AL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We like Hampton Inns because they are consistent and don't disappoint, and this location was no exception. We were in town for a friend's wedding, and got a fantastic weekend advance-purchase rate ($105 for two nights, tax included - you couldn't get that good a price at a Super 8 with a rest-area coupon!). The room was quiet and clean, the beds were comfortable. The room included a small sitting area with sofa and coffee table. There's also a micro-fridge unit and a coffeemaker. Friendly staff, good breakfast area, nice pool. And the air conditioner did a great job of battling near-triple-digit temps outside. All in all, we couldn't ask for anything more. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    127
    41
    31
    21
See reviews for
189
91
41
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McKenzie, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Tybee Island. We loved it! The room was very spacious -- 2 queens and a pull out couch. We have four children, and there was room for everyone. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, and the breakfast was great. Also, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The guys went to a Braves game and she suggested they take the MARTA, which worked well. The girls went the the American Girl store (just one mile from hotel) and she helped us find it and doted over my daughter's doll when we returned. We had a great time. Will stay there again when we visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

I had a productive business trip to Alpharetta, GA. The hotel was nice and quiet is the evernings which meant that I could get a good night sleep. Most importantly, the staff was very helpful and notified me of a FedEx package that had been sent to the hotel for me....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

stayed here the week before Christmas for 2 nights with my 2 children. Nice rooms. Outdoor pool was large. Clean. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi and breakfast. Good location. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAgymmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
282 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

We stayed two nights here while visiting family in Roswell. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds were especially comfortable, and there was a good variety of foods on the breakfast buffet. We asked for a quiet room on a high floor and were given exactly what we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hampton Inn and will stay here again when in the area.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable room.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2008

Stayed here for two nights. Would have stayed longer, but the place was booked solid the third night due to an Eagles concert in the area. The desk clerk was extremetly sympathetic and helpful when we arrived after searching 12 other properties which all had been booked already. We both have allergies, and this place is great for allergy suffererers. The windows open and the neither of us were allergic to it. Highly recommend this hotel due to it's cleanliness, well-appointed rooms, and extremely nice and helpful staff.

  • Liked — Windows open; not allergic; full kitchen
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mellifluous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2008

This was a work related trip and I didn't book the hotel, which can be hit or miss. This was a hit, I enjoyed my stay very much. No issues, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and I had a clean room, free wireless, and a comfortable bed.
The buffet breakfast was good, and had good variety. The workout room was small, but was fine for me!

Good stuff.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dad1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing