We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night, great night's sleep, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed one night, warmly greeted at front desk, got a freat night of sleep-quiet, clean, I was a short drive from the office I was visiting for work. Nice breakfast in the morning, also a good fitness center with cardio, free weights, etc. Very affordable. I've been to some of the newer Hampton Inns, this one has been around a little longer-but they keep it up great-clean, and the staff does a reat job!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate you leaving your comments for others and hope we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 648 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Several related families stayed 2 nights to attend a funeral. Even though sad occasion, the family really enjoyed sitting downstairs and catching up (men could also see their football games on flat screens around seating area. Seating and tables so comfortable. Bed was white, clean and comfortable! Bathroom spotless, staff so friendly and helpful. Check in a breeze. Breakfast great variety and selection for those eating healthy and the kids that wanted waffles, cereal, etc. Some also used the fitness room. Restaurants galore in area, also within 1.2 miles of Northpointe Mall and across from mall was about any store you could possibly want to shop. Close to GA 400 Hwy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are so sorry to hear about your loss. We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad to hear that, although a sad occasion, you and your family were able to catch up and enjoy each other's company. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Hotel was easy to find. Upon arrival, the Desk clerk tried to find us a ground floor vacancy, but could not. She was able to move us from the 4th Floor to the 2nd Floor, which fit our needs very well. We really appreciated her special efforts for us. We will look forward to staying again on our next trip to the Metro Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your request and that our front desk agent was so helpful. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Wonderful stay in every aspect. I really enjoyed my stay. My family had a nice and relaxing time. The hotel allowed us to check in early on day of check in without prior notice. The staff was nice to accommodate us in every request we made.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lori Mann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you leaving your review of our Hampton Inn for future guests as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Houskeeping and Breakfast room staff are great. Front Office staff need retraining in customer service. Clean comfortable rooms, but don't expect to get a quiet one if you ask for it. Close to malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael-Donne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate you leaving your feedback for us so that we can improve our services for future guests. We have already passed along your comments to our General Manager and Front Office Manager so that we can ensure our front desk agents are properly trained. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hampton Inns are very nice hotels. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. Our bathroom was so clean, even the tile in shower was spotless. I usually look for a Hampton when we are traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gasunshine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are always delighted to hear when our guests enjoy our property and have a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was an average hotel, about what can be expected. Their included breakfast was good. Nothing fancy, but had a good mix of continental breakfast as well as the standard eggs, potatoes and sausage / bacon.

Disappointment I had was that I requested a late checkout until 2, 3 if possible. I was told "No". When I pointed out that Gold / Diamond members are entitled to a late checkout, they replied that "It was at the hotel's discretion." Which is fine, as a consultant I travel there weekly so they have effectively "discreted" themselves out of any future business from me. I cancelled my upcoming reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I can assure you that we do make every effort to accommodate late check in/early arrivals for all our guests, including Gold and Diamond members however, we are not always able to accommodate such a late check out. Again, we do apologize for this and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. While we do understand if you would like to stay elsewhere for your future trips we would like a second opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Thank you once again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $81 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing