We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Nearby Hotels
$110
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Windward Parkway(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta(Alpharetta)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
503
177
60
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
177
60
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastair conditionerstaff was very friendlyrecommend this hotelbreakfast staffwonderful stayeach morningconvenient locationbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againatlanta areawaffleseasy accesscookies
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 810 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am not one to write reviews, but there were so many good reviews about this hotel, I thought I should. I picked this hotel based on its good reviews. The room smelled horrible! I had to purchase air fresheners, which didn't do much good. The hotel website also stated it is "newly remodeled", another reason I chose it, which is not true of the rooms. Maybe they meant some other part of the hotel. I was traveling with my young daughter and we arrived late, so I stayed so as not to upset her. If it weren't for the smell, the hotel was okay and appeared fairly clean. I don't feel that it deserves the praise it is getting in other reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerLady2694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our Hampton Inn Alpharetta. We strive to ensure all our guests have an excellent stay and apologize that this was not the case for you and your daughter. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping manager so that they can investigate and take care of the smell you experienced in your room however, we can assure you that this was an isolated incident. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hotel on your next visit and provide you with a excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hampton Inn never fails to deliver excellence in hospitality. The Alpharetta/Roswell inn has always been the best hotel experience. It is near all types of shopping and excellent dining choices. It is the perfect place to just get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review of our property! We are so happy to hear you consider us the place to stay while traveling to Alpharetta! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean, nice, great price. The sheets and bed were comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was awesome, plentiful and filling. The staff at Hampton are all kind and helpful. My next visit to the area will be here again. There was a shuttle service but we expected this because we called ahead. The shuttle needed more guests going and had to run a full load before being used, and we understood this and it wasn't a problem. We had a wonderful time at the Hampton. The pool and gym were in great condition. Wished I had booked for Friday and Saturday night instead of just one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Alpharetta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

the front counter person was not friendly. I asked for two extra pillows and she acted like I asked for her foot. She said the hotel was full there were no extra pillows??? She came 2 hours later and gave my daughter a pillow with no pillow case saying she couldn't find one. She was really not pleasant at all. If someone had gotten sick and needed a pillow this is what they would have received? The furniture in the bathroom was worn and scratched as were the bed and nightstand. A little dated. I don't like entering a hotel room with half a roll of toliet paper on the holder, and a spare in sight. It would be nice to start with a fresh roll. This seems to be the practice in lots of hotels but it is not sanitary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience, especially with our front desk associate. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and can assure you that this is not the standard to which we hold our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Convenient location, many dining choices and much shopping nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered a broad choice of foods and was well organized and presented.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews