We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

the front counter person was not friendly. I asked for two extra pillows and she acted like I asked for her foot. She said the hotel was full there were no extra pillows??? She came 2 hours later and gave my daughter a pillow with no pillow case saying she couldn't find one. She was really not pleasant at all. If someone had gotten sick and needed a pillow this is what they would have received? The furniture in the bathroom was worn and scratched as were the bed and nightstand. A little dated. I don't like entering a hotel room with half a roll of toliet paper on the holder, and a spare in sight. It would be nice to start with a fresh roll. This seems to be the practice in lots of hotels but it is not sanitary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience, especially with our front desk associate. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and can assure you that this is not the standard to which we hold our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 648 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Convenient location, many dining choices and much shopping nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered a broad choice of foods and was well organized and presented.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Totally no-hassle booking, check-in, and check-out. GREAT location close to so many awesome things to do. A wonderful place to stay while catching a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater. Above par for hotel breakfast. BEST beds! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are so pleased to hear you found our Hampton Inn so convenient and comfortable! We strive to provide our guests with an excellent stay in Alpharetta and are happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for leaving you review for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

enjoyed our comfortable stay in this lovely hotel with friendly staff, plan to stay here again when visiting this area, beds very comfortable, quiet rooms, very clean, nice breakfast, travelled with multiple family members and check in staff placed all of us in three rooms close together which was very convenient for our family

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Roswell/Alpharetta Hampton Inn is in an ideal location for the area. You are minutes from the expressway, you have a vreat selection of eateries, shopping, touring and fun for Atlanta. The staff are excellant and very happy to work with you. The hotel has been renovated and is cheerful and very clean. Of course the price is always good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you so much! We're always happy to hear when our guests enjoy themselves and have a great stay. We appreciate you leaving your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I would like to give 4.5 stars, but graded up because the rate was exceptional for this hotel. The hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The morning staff was always super nice and helpful. The location is good if you have business in the area, but the traffic is really heavy if traveling into Atlanta. The hot breakfast items changed daily, so we didn't eat the same thing everyday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving your review for other travelers. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in Alpharetta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a good stay here. Everything was very clean, comfortable and in good condition. The breakfast was ample, hot things hot and cold things cold. Very good coffee!
Here's where the but comes in, the staff.... Young men working the front desk seem too busy to answer questions and the lady working at breakfast gave me evil looks for heating a hard egg in the micro wave. To be fair, there was a sign that said don't do that. But I didn't have my glasses so I didn't see it. I
cut the egg up and tried to clean up. Said I was sorry, but she gave me a look
like daggers!
The staff should not make people feel badly for an honest mistake. I did not report the incident, but maybe I should have.
Other than the above troubles, it's really a very nice Hampton and we would stay there again!
If you stay, be sure not to microwave eggs!!

Room Tip: Don't microwave eggs!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueAnn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that you had unpleasant experiences with our staff. We strive to provide excellent customer service and have notified our General Manager of your comments. We hope you will visit us again so we can provide you with an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
76 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $81 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing