We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was an excellent stay, room was clean, bed comfortable, no excesse noise, and breakfast was enjoyable. The shower head lacked water pressure but otherwise everything was great. Will definately stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had an excellent stay. Thank you for leaving your review and we look forward to hosting you in Alpharetta again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    139
    44
    33
    23
See reviews for
210
102
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

While on vacation I spent my first night next to a rattling air conditioner, my attempt to sleep in the next morning was interrupted by a work crew removing the bath tub in the room next door, this was a little after 8am. So I awoke to someone pounding on the bathtub and the sound of an electric demolition hammer right next door. I do not understand why a hotel manager would place a customer that is planning to stay for three nights next to a room that is having the bathroom remodeled the next morning. When I called the front desk I was informed that I should have known about this remodeling of their hotel because it was on their website, I explained that I did not see any announcement and if I had I would not have made this reservation!
After speaking with the manager I was provided a room on another floor as far away from the construction as possible. Why anyone was placed in a room next to a major renovation can only be attributed to poor management. The new rooms air conditioner worked well so our remaining two nights were restful and I also did not wake up to pounding in the next room. So the last two nights were very good.
Another strange problem we experienced was with the TV, there was some sort of upgrade that was done to the TV cable system, after having to go down to the lobby to get a new remote because the batteries in the original remote were corroded the second remote would not turn on the TV, I called the desk and was informed that I had to unplug the TV and hold down the power button on the remote and plug it back in. After a few frustrating minutes this actually worked, I had to do the same ridiculous process in both rooms to get the TV to work. So good luck with this hotel it was not what I expected of a Hilton property.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not by a room that is not being renovated. Check the TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell. We do typically try to ensure guests are not placed next to the current construction and apologize that you were initially given a room in the construction area. Our TV system was also recently upgraded and while we strive to ensure the upgrade is completed as smoothly as possible we have experienced some hiccups in the transition. Moving forward guests will not have the same TV issues that you experienced. Again we do apologize that you had a negative experience and hope that you will allow us to try and provide you with a better one on your next stay in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Like to watch morning television to catch up on news from overnight. Television did not work without staff having to reset every time television turned on. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Parking good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the TV situation. During your stay our TV system had recently been upgraded. Due to this upgrade some guests TV’s were not working properly and had to be reset. Again, we are sorry for this inconvenience and are pleased to let you know that this will not be the case moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect. It was the right price for what I wanted. I wanted a nice comfortable hotel that did not cost a lot of money and I got a great return on my money. The room was nice and the hotel was very accessible to nearby restaurants. Check-in was quick and took less than 2 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a pleasant, quiet hotel in the suburbs of Atlanta. The pool area was a pleasant spot to enjoy a beverage after a long work day, and there were several nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant overnight stay while attending a concert at Verizon Amphitheater in Alpharetta. I booked and prepaid for 2 King rooms. As requested, the rooms were adjoining and both were ready at 3pm when we arrived for check-in. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and efficient, WiFi, continental breakfast and parking was free .... this will be my hotel of choice for this area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeebsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The nicest Hampton we have EVER stayed in! The experience and atmosphere was 5 stay quality...and the bed was DESIRABLE... I never wanted to leave! I recommend this hotel to anyone and especially if you're going to an event at the Amphitheater. They take very good care of their customers here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#16 of 25 in Alpharetta
64 reviews
4.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Property: Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing