We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hey Grandpa - What's for supper?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails

Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails
Ranked #7 of 498 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Birmingham Hwy
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
372 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,225 helpful votes
“Hey Grandpa - What's for supper?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Milton's is Southern haute cuisine served in a restored farmhouse out in the Atlanta hinterlands. You will find fried pickles, fried green tomato stacks, and red-eye gravy (that is from pork drippings, if you are uninitiated) served alongside espresso rubbed pork loin and rosemary basil filet mignon. I think you get the picture. I had fried chicken, served as two wonderful moist boneless breast filets, gently fried with the thinnest of batter - not greasy at all. The chicken was presented over buttermilk mashed potatoes, green and yellow beans, and andouille red-eye gravy on the side. My wife had shrimp and grits with a crab bisque soup appetizer. I tasted her shrimp and grits and found them to be perfect - not overly rich like many other restaurants, which is why I do not order them out. I would certainly order shrimp and grits here. This is truly special dining and worth the trip. My only complaint is the mandatory valet parking out here in the wide open spaces. C'mon Milton, this ain't Buckhead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    56
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic Patio dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I dined at this restaurant in late August, and it was the perfect temperature. The food was creative and fresh and local. We didn't have anything from the cocktail or wine menu, but it looked to include a variety of good choices. We will definitely be going back to try the items that we missed. The 4oz Filet Mignon was perfectly cooked, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the grilled chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccrawf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This lovely restaurant is located off Hwy 92 above Woodstock. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hwy 92 to make it easy to find in the lovely community of Milton. I was there for a Sunday Brunch with a group of Baby Boomers! I had the Chef's Special Eggs Benedict with Fried Green Tomatoes (I'm a non meat eater) instead of Canadian bacon...absolutely perfectly done. Great atmosphere, great service, great food! Would recommend this place again and again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RagsdaleInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lived in South Forsyth for 7 years yet just found out about Milton's. The restaurant hits on all cylinders - Food (great quality, presentation and variety), Service (kudos Wes - you did a great job) and Ambience (old converted farm house). We let Wes choose a variety of apps for the table (all were terrific), half the table chose the entree specials and the others went off the menu and drink offerings were varied enough to hit the spot. We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBCR_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a very enjjoyable meal and definitely would return again. Service was excellent. All the produce is picked from their own farm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank getaccessorized
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing