We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Alpharetta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good experience”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #97 of 670 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very good with different options offered, food portions were huge, enough to take home for another dinner. The service was outstanding. What stood out was the place was different. Very good experience, would go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SNAPPERMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teds_Proprietor, Agency / Consultant at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are so happy you enjoyed our genuine hospitality and made-from-scratch food. We have over 20 gourmet burgers so you have to come back to try them ALL! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

I always like going here for lunch.
The salad with bison burger always good. In fact all three of us had this
Service very good.
On my next trip
Will go again.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Barneyq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for the great review, Barney! We pride ourselves on serving made-from-scratch food paired with genuine hospitality. We are so pleased to hear that we delivered. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

There was a wait when we arrived, so we found a place to sit and wait. We don't drink, so we lasked and people watched. All the employees were fantastic. We ordered a bison steak and a bison cheeseburger. My husband likes his steaks well done. His steak arrived what I would call medium done. The steak was not cooked on a grill top. for a cooktop or pan steak it was ok, but not as good as I expected for the price. My bison burger again was just what I would call average. The salad was great. The fries were great. They bring vinegar cucumbers out before your meal. They were good too. I really wanted to love this place, but it was only an average meal for at very high price.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikatkait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2019

We're sorry to hear we didn't leave the best impression after your recent visit. We value your feedback and hope to deliver a five-star dining experience next time you choose Ted's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Ted’s Montana Grill at Avalon near Atlanta is fabulous. Food and Service are great. Well managed. Excellent location at Avalon in ALPHARETTA GA north of Atlanta.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank williamcE3050KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for the great review, William! We pride ourselves on serving made-from-scratch food paired with genuine hospitality. We are so pleased to hear that we delivered. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

The bision is good and cooked to order with a good variety of ways to have it. Still waitng to be wowed with the sides. .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing