We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What fun!”
Review of Topgolf Alpharetta

Topgolf Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favorite local hangout. Challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone can play year-round. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and beverage menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What fun!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is awesome with driving balls into a field of targets to hit for points. My ball just bounced around and finally would land into a circle for points. Fun for expert and novice alike. But what is great is the wonderful seating area while others take their turn hitting. Drink service is immediate. This group is well organized. A $5 card is a one time charge and allows you to keep your individual score. There is a wonderful bar area and eating menu looked a step above other sports bars. Morning is $25, afternoon $35 and evening $45 which is good for the location and includes everyone playing. Once your hour is over, just insert your card for more time. Can even do this if it is raining. There are 3 levels to play with the top floor being known for partiers. There is even valet parking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    75
    6
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great place to go for anyone. Families, Dates, Work/Client outtings. Think of bowling + golf driving range. Amazing service, great selection of food & drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank froglegs1783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a great concept”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Fun activity for all experience levels in golf. I have never heard or seen anything like this before and it truly is just a blast to have good time with friends. No need to bring clubs or anything it is all right at the bay for you to start playing. The only issue I had was that it is a bit pricey. If you can get 6 people to go (max allowed) it isn't too bad, but for just a couple of people it can be a bit much. Highly recommended for a great time.

Helpful?
Thank mleslie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun for Families”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Newly opened TopGolf in Alpharetta GA was really cool. Everyone was friendly and was able to explain the concept. We only went for lunch, food was excellent, waiter was extremely nice…. The big "BUT" it took forever to get the food from the food runners. My husbands cobb salad came out first and then ten minutes later after I had to get up and find someone did my lunch came out. It was the wrong sandwich! Very good but not what I ordered. The service apologized and said it was his fault and would take it off the bill but because I guess I said the sandwich was still good he charged us for it anyway. Its been open for three weeks so they should have there stuff together by now. We will go again with friends but I was a little disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SusanSilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malia_Strickland, Manager at Topgolf Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We apologize that there was any confusion with your order and never like hearing about order mix-ups, especially during lunch, because we know your time is limited and we only want to give you the best experience! We will pass this feedback on to those that train our bayhosts to ensure that there aren't similar issues in the future! We hope you'll come and give us a second chance so that we can make it up to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely a great time!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Super fun place whether your into golf or just hanging out with friends. All the golf games are awesome and really can help you improve your short game. Went with three friends so the $45 per hour cost for play split 4 ways was not bad at all. I'm definitely going stop at the one closer to our home in Dallas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malia_Strickland, Manager at Topgolf Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
We're so happy to hear that you had a great time during your recent visit! Our Dallas sites will hopefully become a home away from home for you! Please come see us again next time you are in the area! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topgolf Alpharetta also viewed

 

Been to Topgolf Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing