We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Village Tavern Alpharetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern Alpharetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 523 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Haynes Bridge Rd.Westside pkwy.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went on a Sunday with the parents while they were having brunch menu and we had a reservation- wasn't sure about the after church crowd..but it wasn't needed. Restaurant started filling up as we were leaving, around 1..Great service, very fun and knowledgeable. Food was fantastic..Grilled chicken, salads, steak benedict and crab cakes made up the tables meal..soups as well- clam chowder was amazing!..We will count this as one of our favorites and go back often!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cakegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    194
    62
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food quality is deteriorating”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Grouper was dry and shrimps not fresh at all,served almost cold. Onion soup, we liked it. May be it' good time to change the cook?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good food.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Came here after a 3 hour flight. It was a great, nice atmosphere. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful waiter, leaving for the Marines after the new year. His manners were spectacular and catered to us wonderfully. Ordered the filet and garlic mashed potatoes. Delicious. Also ordered the BBQ chips as an appetizer, also delicious!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeviTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice food and good atmosphere”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We went here during the week in early December with an out of town guest. We began in the large bar area. There was a special on appetizers that was very reasonable, and the service was good - a waiter came to you so that you did not need to go up to the bar to order. The only drawback was a live performer that played a bot too loud and made it difficult to carry on a conversation with your friends. We then moved over to the dining side of the restaurant and were given a large comfortable booth. The atmosphere was much nicer and quieter! The service was very good and the menu offered a wide range of selections. Everyone's food was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Village Tavern has been around for years because of their great food, service and atmosphere. Appetizer wise the homemade chips and calamari is our normal choice. You can't go wrong with Steak, Fish, pasta, sandwiches or salads for dinner. We have never had a bad meal here.

ps if you have a Costco membership they sell gift cards for less than face value for Village Tavern.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern Alpharetta also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing