We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Drink and Service”

Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sage Alpharetta offers a city chic yet casual atmosphere featuring contemporary American cuisine with global influences. We offer Market Fresh Fish, Seafood, Hand-Cut Steaks, Chops, Gourmet Salads, Chicken, Pastas and Burgers all prepared over our live hickory oak woodfire grill.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food, Drink and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at a nearby hotel and the desk person gave us a glowing recommendation. That recommendation was spot-on. We walked over a short way and entered at about 9PM. It is a nicely designed and decorated restaurant/tavern.
They had a Tapas offering that normally was served at the bar but they graciously let us order from the dining area. All the food was well prepared, quality very good, and tasted good to excellent.
They have about 30 wines that are available by the taste/glass/bottle plus several others available by the bottle. That list is very good and nicely broad, giving a good variety. I can highly recommend the tastes as a very economical alternative as well as a great way to set up a flight system for tasting/comparing...That's what we chose. The tasting pours are a generous 3 oz. and is the best value for some of the more expensive wines on the list (unless the glass pours are much larger than the standard 6 oz. they indicated). The only issue with the tastes is that they are in small 4 oz. glasses so proper tasting is not possible but we solved that by asking for a larger glass which they very kindly provided.
Service was very friendly and professional, attentive and timely.
Best meal of our 3-day trip when you combine ambiance, food, wine and cost in the judgment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    19
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We there last night and the meal was very good. The Greek Salad was a meal by itself. We had the beef tenderloin and it was outstanding. We will eagt there again when back in Atlanta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_slept_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sage Woodfire Tavern - a Birthday Bonanza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our alert waiter heard me toast the young women in our party - we were celebrating their birthdays - and when our bread and dipping plates arrived, birthday greetings were inscribed in script under the oil!! Similar greetings, but in two different languages, appeared on their dinner plates! And finally, each was presented with a beautiful (and delicious) complementary Creme Brulee, complete with candle, for dessert! I must, of course, mention the rest of the food - all beautifully plated and deliciously prepared. Along with my steak and blackened scallops was a side portion of Mushroom Bread Pudding with Marsala glaze. I cannot describe how delicious this dish was - one of the most scrumptious items I have ever had in a restaurant. Kudos to chef and staff - we will return to this delightful establishment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A wonderful suggestion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

On a recent trip to Alpharetta (business and pleasure) a group of friends got together for dinner on a Saturday evening a little before 10 PM. Found a restaurant across from our hotel but their kitchen was closed. Our desk clerk recommended Sage, and called ahead to make our reservation. So glad we ended up here.
From the wonderful guitarist performing in the lounge area to the extremely professional waitstaff and terrific food, set in a comfortable, upscale ambiance, we enjoyed it all. That very rare 'total package'.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank forhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sage is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had our first date at Sage and we've been going back ever since. The food is always excellent with good portions (favorites are the goat cheese stuffed chicken and the bread pudding - though the bread pudding is not always available) and extremely fair prices. Excellent service (we have had Peter wait on us for years); very well trained staff and management! This is the restaurant we take guests to, so we obviously are fans. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank cmeiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta also viewed

 

Been to Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing