We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Neighborhood Place - Great Pizza”
Review of Pasta Vino

Pasta Vino
Ranked #65 of 522 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Place - Great Pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The restaurant has a wide variety of Italian food and a nice atmosphere. The food is respectable but the service is somewhat slow and inattentive. For some reason the servers appear disinterested in your experience.

Salads and bread are good. Appetizers are diverse and good as well. Entrees are good with exception of the plain pasta dishes which are bland and pasta is overcooked.

The pizza IS UT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!! I think it is some of the best in metro Atlanta.

All and all it is a good local eatery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the best Italian in Georgia”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food mussels are great!! People are friendly nice atmosphere but try the tamato pie and chicken franchese out of this world best red sauce on town!!! A must must try!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very off night”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were frequent patrons of Pasta Vino before their remodeling and loved the restaurant. Since they have re-opened, however, the food quality and service has gone way down. We ate dinner there last night and I was stunned at how things had changed. The atmosphere is still lovely and the service was prompt, but our waiter was down right surly. All three of us ordered veal dishes. My was topped with eggplant, proscutto and cheese, but all three were indistinguishable. The sauce was terribly bland and totally under seasoned. I tried the veal parm my son had and it tasted no different from my own dish. I was told that "the sauce is the sauce they make for everything". How sad. The tiramisu we had for dessert, however, rocked.

Also, while the dining room is lovely it is much too dim. Ambiance can still be set while patrons are able to see their foods. Sigh. I hope Pasta Vino will improve and be the restaurant it used to be.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank galateasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had a pleasant surprise.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the Past Vino in Johns Creek, GA.
We did not have a reservation, and went on a whim for a Valentine's Dinner.
The hostess greeted us and welcomed us to a table in the bar area.
The specials of the day and the regular menu included several enticing options.
The drink menu included some innovative concoctions and the Creme Brulee Martini was like dessert in a glass.
We ordered an appetizer and two of the entrees from the specials of the day.
The lobster scampi came with a large lobster tail that was cooked to perfection, and linguini with a buttery cream sauce.
The grouper in white wine sauce was perfectly prepared.
For dessert we shared a mini canoli.
The meal was tasty, the service was excellent, and it was an experience we plan to repeat.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chikflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in a dead strip center”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We ate at Pasta Vino at the recommendation of a co-worker who has been going there for years and were not disappointed. Hearty Italian food in a nice atmosphere; lunch midweek was not crowded. Great pizza.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leadville98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Vino also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing