We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class. Make sure you book. You'll love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of di Paolo

di Paolo
Reserve with OpenTable
di Paolo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #95 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“First class. Make sure you book. You'll love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I (from Australia) were taken to this restaurant Sat night for 7.45 booking. The place was packed and for good reason, service, ambience & food could not be faulted. We were here about 6 months ago & it was just as good.
Waiting time was only 20 minutes and they made us feel very comfortable with a drink at the bar .
Good choice of Italian favourites. I had the linguine criticism mare. It was great. Good range of local and intnl wine. No Australian!
Book early and enjoy, you will love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peterperfect2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't Go Looking for Chicken Parm, Just GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Restaurants, like hotels,are in the business of fulfilling guest expectations. The key here: don't go in thinking you'll find traditional southern Italian fare. Instead, appreciate the inventive cuisine, which feels more like meals we enjoyed in Milan, Florence and Tuscany. In the past, we've been seated in the noisy, bustling center of the restaurant, or had flippant waiters. Food is always excellent, but ask for a table in the front or back to allow for easier conversation. The sweet cabbage with bacon, veal piccata with amazing roasted carrots, artichoke heart salad were all tasty - but where else will you find melt-in-your-mouth branzino fish? Pay no attention to those who expected Ippolito's style of Italian - which I also love. Check out the menu online first and your expectations will be not met - but blown away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A bit disappointed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went to DiPaola on a first date. Nice ambience. I ordered the Carbonara which was prepared think & heavy & pancetta tasted old. Nice Chianti which came recommended by Dee Dee our waitress. Enjoyed the Caprese salad but that's not a hard dish to create.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecooksinperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elegant and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a special occasion restaurant. The food we ordered was wonderful and the ambience was warm. We felt as though we were treated as royalty! It's also helpful that we could walk to di Paolo from our home (if we really wanted or needed to)!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not an Italian restaurant at all!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being Italian, I know how Italian foods taste. Sorry, but is place has nothing to do with my country's foods... Even the pizza is not good. I do not recommend it at all if you are looking for real Italian.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eli2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to di Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing