We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Tasty!”
Review of Bahama Breeze - CLOSED

Bahama Breeze
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
WI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing & Tasty!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Enjoyed a tasty meal and refreshing drinks; the service was great. Tropical atmosphere with food to match!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nicely laid back”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ate outside here under the overhead fans which provided some nice cool air . Service was good, as was the food. Dont come here expecting a gourmet evening , but for a fun , light hearted time this is the place to come.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food with great service”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Others told me they liked the food here but were disappointed with the service. I visited this restaurant twice recently on different days of the week and found both the food and service to be excellent. I'll be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bodudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good date night”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the salad with all the fruits, pineapples, strawberries, mandarin oranges, grapes, goat cheese, Island vinaigrette dressing, and I did shrimp as my protein and blackened them for an amazing creation.i also had their strawberry mojito which is very good. This place is super casual, but the food is totally up to par. I know they're corporate but they should take the name tags off the servers and "polish" the service a little more they could really have a nice restaurant.... But everything was great last night, and the chef/manager came around in his chef jacket to check on our food, which was super nice, however I didn't really understand... The chefs in our kitchen stay in the kitchen and leave the table visits to the floor managers not in chef's coats. But at least they had someone doing table visits!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helloo_geisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Looking for Something Different and Tasty??? Give it a Try!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow! We all loved everything we ordered!!! Unusual choices, such as fruit salad with mango sorbet, make Bahama Breeze a good choice if you a tired of the same old, same old. The hand battered onion rings, coconut shrimp, hummus, and seafood chowder were all excellent. Everything else ordered by surrounding diners looked fabulous, as well.
The service was excellent on this June Saturday night around 7pm. The entire order was correct and service was quick and friendly!
The place is quite interesting to look at, as well! The beachy theme is relaxing and it doesn't take much imagination to pretend you are at a beachfront resort!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank transplantedcajuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing