We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again”
Review of Bahama Breeze - CLOSED

Bahama Breeze
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Indian Trail, NC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Back Again”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I'm back in town for business so I thought i would stop by for another visit. I saw a new item on the menu so I thought i would try it the Shrimp Creole. It wasn't too bad however I personally thought it lacked a bit on flavor. Personally I feel items like Shrimp Creole, Jambalaya & Étouffée to be a little more spicy but for someone who doesn't like spicy this would be a good dish. Dispute my opinion on the Shrimp Creole I will still be back, the service is always great and there are plenty of great items on the menu. I just wish they had one of these in Charlotte NC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    32
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mojitos and Pulled Pork”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, excellent mojitos and the BBQ Pulled Pork was perfect. Has a large round table with a fire pit in the middle - great for a large group. Reserve ahead of time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful atmosphere for wonderful food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visit the resturant each time we are in Atlanta. We pass through about 4 times a year. Service is always excellent and the food is amazing. It doesn't hurt that you feel as if you are in the tropics everytime you visit. Would definetly reccomend!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malibugirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a place, if you want to have a quite place to eat.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The food was not the greatest - maybe because i am not crazy about caribbean food. The waitress came several times, to see if we needed something else - when in fact, what we wanted was some quite time. Ended up leaving, when we realized we were not being left alone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank canadian040258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The menu was refreshing and delightful. The food delicious and the service was impeccable! I had the coconut shrimp and they were cooked perfectly. We got alot of food for our money.We enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing