We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 522 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food. Cajun style restaurant. Best seafood I had since long time, shrimp are very good. Service is great also. A must if you like that type of cuisine.

Helpful?
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    204
    65
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food & service was delightful!!! Worth every penny!!! Also has kid friendly menu for 10 & under. My favorite drink The Swamp Thing!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dwash08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Coffee, Ms
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went to this establishment, looking for great meal after being on road all day and got it. I had my family along, my daughter has seafood allergy so were wondering if this would be a good choice. The waitress had the manager to come by table, he took our order to ensure that the meal for our daughter was seafood free and really went out of his way. It was fabulous she said, so thanks for the special treatment. My wife loved her dish and everyone in party was pleased. Will visit again next time in area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank hotcoffeecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food...Service 😳”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

In town for the weekend & decided to have dinner at Pappadeaux. Note: I've visited the locations in San Antonio, Dallas & Norcross & have never had any issues with service until now.
(1) Our group started out with just 7 however on the way others decided to join..14 total
(2) Was told 1hr for party of 14.
(3) 20 minutes in the wait & after seeing several parties of 4 or more being seated I spoke with the greeter ...Kim & told her we were willing to be split up in order to get seated. Kim agreed & said they would have us seated soon.
(4) 50 minutes into the wait I spoke with Kim again & was told "well we will go ahead and put you all together " I said "why didn't you split us up like I requested 30 minutes ago.. by this time the floor manager walked up & I began to explain to him what happened. While speaking with him Kim said "well that's what happens when you don't call in first "
The floor manager apologized & we were all finally seated after an hour. Food was delicious as always

Helpful?
Thank Catracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cajun food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Having grown up in Texas, we were so pleased when Pappadeaux's made their entrance into the Atlanta market. We knew their quality and reputation in the seafood arena. They brought all those qualities to Atlanta. The prices are a little on the high side, but you get what you pay for. They do not take reservations so if you go anytime after 6:00pm on Friday or Sat. expect to wait (but it's worth the wait). The Alpharetta location has a lunch buffet to die for ~~ you most try it. Having grow-up 50 miles from the Gulf {Houston} I took the availability of fresh good seafood for granted. Know that Pappadeaux's in Atlanta has solved that issue for me.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing