We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Neighborhood Steakhouse”

Cabernet Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabernet Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: GA 400
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best Neighborhood Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Prime cuts of beef. Fresh fish. Excellent wine choices and top class service. Highly recommended for date night, romantic and live music in the cigar bar. We have dinner here twice per week..on average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    78
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“"Great Suburban Steakhouse"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great place to go if you don't want to drive into Atlanta. The bone in ribeye is always great. I also recommend the spinach salad and the fried lobster tails for a appetizer. The wait staff is very experienced and provides very nice service and guidance on the menu and wine list. If you just feel like running in and smoking a cigar and grabbing a appetizer it's the only restaurant that has a enclosed cigar bar. They keep pretty busy so be certain to call ahead and make a dinner reservation. And I must mention that they have the best car valet north of Atlanta. I have been going there for many years with many different cars and never need a ticket the guy remembers everyone and your car is returned in a flash with a smile!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Should be Better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in Alpharetta for business and this restaurant was recommended. I love a good steak so I was excited. The inside is very nice and reminiscent of an old style steakhouse with dark wood and white table cloths. We were seated and could barely talk since this restaurant is very loud. I have received better service at Applebee's, probably even McDonalds. We even had two waiter so you would think it would be great. We had to repeatedly ask for drink refills. The food was fine but not worth the price we paid. I think Outback is as good but less than half the price. Very disappointing experience, I would not go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was OK, but not worth the money (even the company's money)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went here with a manager for dinner. In short, the steak and sides were fine, but not exceptional, and with the price, even poor. I gladly pay $40+ for a top notch steak, but it must be top notch! At over $100 per person (had one bottle of wine - again, OK, but tasted like ashes for the price), I was unimpressed. This feels like a restaurant for people to impress others by the cost rather than the quality. If you charge a lot, then give a lot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was OK, service not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had dinner with a colleague here. Disappointing. Food was decent, but service was spotty. For a nice steakhouse like this, I expect people to make the extra effort. We ordered mussels, which were quite tasty, but were surprised when we did not receive an extra bowl for the empty shells. When I stopped the waiter for this, he simply took the plate underneath the serving bowl, removed the paper doily and set it in front of us. A lazy solution, in my mind, which I would not even expect at a more moderate restaurant.

The petite filet was good. The mashed potatoes were too thin for my preference. The creme brulee had good flavor, but was grainy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cabernet Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing