We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak & Serene Dining Room”

Cabernet Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabernet Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 513 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: GA 400
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Steak & Serene Dining Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We met friends here for dinner (4 adults and 3 kids). The Dining room is very nice. The lighting was soft and the room was pretty quiet. The steak was delicious. One person in our party had scallops and they were good too. The service was friendly but perhaps a bit slow. We ordered 3 desserts and were happy with all 3 - mango sorbet, flourless chocolate cake and key lime pie. They never rushed us so we had plenty of time to visit with our friends in the beautiful dining room.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masuret_baloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    78
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lacking service and value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had reservations, hostess took our party of six to a table set for five. Drinks served quickly. Lobster bisque was barely warm. When entree was served one of the steaks was undercooked. Tried for several minutes to get server's attention. They were chatting and watching people at the bar. One of our gentlemen stood and walked toward the waiters before they noticed we needed them. Two party members order bananas foster. Beautiful presentation. Most restaurants bring silverware for everyone to share. Not the casse. One party member ordered cheesecake which was not served until we again had to attract the server. Just not up to standards of a nice restaurant. Will not go there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fabulous steakhouse with excellent service. The steaks were unreal!! I hardly ever order beef out, but I had the filet mignon and it was worth every penny.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Classic steakhouse ambiance with the food to go with it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the one to go to on Atlanta's north side when you want good food, wine, and atmosphere…and maybe even to enjoy a good cigar after all the rest

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I read a bunch of reviews that said this steakhouse dished out great steaks, but you would have to overlook the service. Well, i wasn't able to, because our service was outstanding. Not only did we enjoy a great dinner, but our waiter was one of the best we've had in a long time.
Also, i highly recommend the Banana's Foster for desert, as it's prepared tableside!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsquared1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cabernet Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing