We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 496 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jones Bridge Road
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This steaks are amazing
The 14oz Brick filet was one of a kind
Great wine selection
Great place for business or romantic dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank planotexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    60
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The steak here is absolutely amazing! The most tender and flavorful filet I have ever had. I do not live in Georgia and I wish there were other locations of Pampas in the country. I thought about this meal every day since I dined there a week ago.

We went for my girlfriend's birthday. They called to confirm my reservation and asked if it was a special occasion. I advised them it was her birthday and they greeted her with a Happy Birthday and also gave her a birthday dessert, the wrote happy birthday and her name on the plate in chocolate. Nice of them to do that without being prompted.

The service was great, the wine was great, the sides (corn, gnocchi, green beans) were great, the dessert was great and the steak (again) was AMAZING!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A must go place for meat lovers. Excellent quality meat, great wine list and good service.
It is Argentinian style, not run by Argentinian, very professional service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Consistently amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pampas Steakhouse is one of the best restaurants in the Atlanta area, in our opinion. We eat here several times each year for special occasions and the food and service are consistently amazing! This is a fantastic restaurant in all regards,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitman, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pampered at Pampas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food (I opted for the Pork Chop) was outstanding. I had had a big Porterhouse the night before at another steakhouse, so I opted for the Chop instead and was not disappointed at all. The server was excellent as was the entire staff. But, she was a wine officianado who impressed me with her knowledge of reds. The side were very good; especially the asparagus! Look forward to my next trip to Alpharetta to sample some more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing