We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful desserts!”

Alpine Bakery and Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Alpine Bakery and Trattoria is a full service Italian restaurant and European/American Bakery. We offer a extensive menu Italian entrees such as pasta, chicken, veal and seafood. After dinner choose from over fifty dessert options in our bakery
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful desserts!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I think the best thing about this place are the desserts. They are spectacular. The meals there seem ok too. I had the rueben which was ok. Love the setting - so European.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearnecessite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    52
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had been for lunch which was a pleasant surprise.
Yes there is a HUGE bakery on one side of the restaurant - wonderful choices, but be selective -SUGAR abounds and actually hurts some of the quality.
Had two seafood dishes, one with orzo which was good, risotto was marginal.
The seafood itself was very good, fresh - prepared just right.
Service is very good as well.
Doesn't seem to have a dress code which they really should.
Outside seating was nice, quite, and comfy.
Inside can be a little noisy (kids).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Intheeventof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just so-so”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My daughter and I ate here for lunch and came away disappointed. She ordered fettucine alfredo and I baked ziti. The alfredo was bland, tasteless. The ziti was so-so (dry) but the reality is that we have created both dishes at home better with flavorful herbs and spices that make these dishes come alive. Something was missing to make this anywhere near a 'wow.' The price was too much for what we were served. I was not permitted to order a small side salad to go with my pasta; rather I had to order a full-sized one at a higher price. No bread was offered; no grated cheese-no salt and pepper on the table. The waiter was disinterested and annoyed when asked for a slice of lemon and a clean fork. Contrast this to the bakery-now that is a wow! We love the baked goods there and will come back for more; sadly not so much for a lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_Travels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Italian bakery heaven.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm reviewing the bakery only today. This place has the most amazing, delicious and vast selection of treats in Atlanta. They make the cakes that appear in all your favorite diners in town. They sell whole cakes and slices, as well as cheesecake bars and classic Italian cookies. The owners are authentic from NYC. Give this place a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Fabulous bistro hidden inside a fabulous bakery!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Is it a bakery or a cafe? - Who cares, its ALL great! I consider Alpine a wonderful secret because unless you live here you might not consider a "bakery" cafe as a dining destination. Let me first say that Alpine is an authentic European style bakery- they feature a huge assortment of pastries,cookies, cakes etc - it is outstanding! - The really great news is that the trattoria part of Alpine is also outstanding. Everything is fresh, made to order and excellent! They have an actual chef , NOT a "cook" - Since my first visit here, they have been so accommodating of my need to eat gluten-free. I have had wonderful veal & chicken piccata (with no flour), Gluten free pasta with "real" Alfredo sauce - they make everything to order so any item that CAN be made gluten free, they have been more than happy to do so! All the food is fresh and delicious -they feature seasonal specials - great wine offerings as well as a full bar. We now dine here once a week because we know that we can get fresh,"clean" beautifully prepared food consistently! Staff is friendly and helpful. Not many restaurants these days that do everything right!! You will be very pleasantly surprised!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dixiebellefifilarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Bakery and Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Bakery and Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing