We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place for Lunch or Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Efendi

Cafe Efendi
Ranked #60 of 508 Restaurants in Alpharetta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants, I've been coming here for years, the food is consistently good, the management is friendly and the wait staff is great. I've had lots of turkish/greek/mediterranian food and I consider this among the best. To top of it all of, this restaurant also has vegetarian and vegan options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hapi2bhere1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
228 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went there around 6:30 PM on a Saturday. We saw lots of turkish diners and inferred from this that the restaurant must be serving authentic cuisine. In our group, one had visited Turkey in the past and mentioned food was real good. This was first time for others in the group. The ambiance and music were excellent. Food was very tasty and service was quite good. We ordered Hummus, Falafel, Whole fish, Adana Kebab, and Tabbuleh Salad. Baklava was the highlight and was superb. Belly dancer started at 7:30. One could see the diners really enjoying this. Overall, a great experience if you want to check out a Turkish restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank moksha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Same as the rest. Great lamb kebobs and appetizers. A welcome change for Alpharetta. I've never seen it busy, but food quality and service remains top notch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay_the_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice little lunch spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my first time visiting Cafe Efendi. The staff was vey nice and the dining room was comfortable. They had a busy lunch crowd. I tried an appetizer and ordered the chicken sautee. The appetizer was tasty but the chicken was just average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StepGJohn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Turkish food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Saw a coupon on Groupon and decided to try it. It was really good. The lamb dish is very tasty and seasoned just right. The waiter had a little bit of a hard time explaining some menu items to us, but no real issues overall. We did see that they served houka and will try that next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Efendi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Efendi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing