We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sandwiches in Alpharetta!”
Review of Bite

Bite
Ranked #50 of 516 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches in Alpharetta!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We checked out Bite after reading the article in the paper about the lobster rolls. The place is small but cozy. We were fortunate to get a space at the bar on the day we went. The chicken sandwich was delicious. The flavors of the ingredients were a delightful blend that made it about the best chicken sandwich I've had in a long time. The lobster roll that brought us there did not disappoint…it was just as equally great. It had a generous amount of lobster meat and the seasoning was just right.
Watching the cooks prepare the other dishes made me want to try more. The flatbreads looked tasty and the salmon sandwich had a very generous filet on it.
I will most definitely be back to try the other items on the menu!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious little tucked away gem”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stopped by for a Saturday lunch, hoping to try their highly rated lobster rolls. They were out of lobster because of a favorable article in the newspaper, which is certainly understandable. We decided to stay and try something from their menu. I had the turkey sandwich which was probably the best sandwich I have ever had. It had cranberry mustard that was delicious and I generally don't eat mustard. It was served with an equally delicious pasta salad, all for $10. My husband had fish tacos which he says were expertly flavored.

It is only a few miles off of GA 400 @ OId Milton Parkway, for anyone passing thru town...you will be glad you stopped.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancyjmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fresh and refreshing”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We love Bite. The food always exceeds the description and our expectation. It is intimate and the service is quite good. This is a great little secret in Alpharetta.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilydog60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This teeny, tiny bistro in a strip mall has a nice menu with a few regular items (flatbreads, soups, salads, and sandwiches) as well as more innovative daily specials. I think there's only about six tables inside and a few more on the sidewalk, but that adds a layer of charm. The flatbreads are really good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CathyTencza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
505 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Unique experience in Alpharetta”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a very sophisticated restaurant experience. More like what you would expect in Mid Town that Alpharetta. The menu changes regularly to keep pace with the seasons. Lots of interesting menu items that explode in your mouth with unexpected flavor combinations.
Display kitchen, comfortable décor, patio dining.
Great value!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bite also viewed

 

Been to Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing