We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
A TripAdvisor Member
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel very nice! Our room was clean with extremely comfortable beds. We had no problems what so ever. Check in and out was quick and hassle free. Easily accessible. Located near wide variety of shopping and restaurant choices. Staff very friendly. Excellent price for the area. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 368 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Cocoa, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed August 14, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stay at LQ's all the time and I'm sorry to say that I cannot recommend this particular hotel at all. We found the inside and outside to be quite dirty. The elevators were dirty, smelly and it was obvious they hadn't been cleaned in a while. The corridors didn't smell very good either. At one point, someone sprayed something that evidently was supposed to cover up the bad smell. The outside recepticles were overflowing with trash. We stayed two nights and both nights felt the staff wasn't very friendly. The good part was that the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff at this hotel is really great. They take care of every issue but more importantly treat you like you are the most important person in the hotel. Breakfast could be improved but okay for the price. I would rather pay these prices and get no bacon than the other prices and get bacon! I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larryp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Traveled on business to Atlanta and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It's a nice hotel with really great beds and a great staff. I really like this hotel. Close to a TON of restaurants. There is a mexican food place down the street on the left (by the movie theater) that was fan-frigin-tastic. The staff was really good and the room was spotlessly clean. The internet was reliable but somewhat slow at "peak" times during the evening but nothing that prevented me from being able to work in the room.

Room Tip: The pool gets a lot of use in the summer with families and ball teams. If you want something quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGM_PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Alpharetta
1
Reviewed July 15, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last summer with several other families. Upon arrival, I was told I had a king bed, when I had originally asked for two double beds since it was me, my husband and my two teenage sons. The front desk guy said they did not have any more rooms with double beds. I asked if they had a cot that we could use, and he said they were all broke. Later, when one of the other families arrived in our party, they were given a room with two double beds! After the front desk guy realized we were all together, he called my room within minutes and told me he just happened to find me a room with two double beds!!! Unfortunately, the room had a musky odor, and the next morning, my arm was covered in bites. The breakfast was not very good either. Several of the appliances would not work because they kept tripping the breaker. I called Hotels.com to complain, and they did call the manager. She said she was not aware of any problems. She never even tried to contact me to assure that everything was OK. Because of this horrible customer service (along with the poor condition of the rooms), I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#15 of 25 in Alpharetta
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 1350 N Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022-8210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: $86 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
La Quinta Alpharetta
Alpharetta La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing