We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend "getaway" and we loved it! The hotel is a little older and undergoing some renovations, but the stay was extremely relaxing and comfortable. The bed was perfect, the suite was very nice. Probably the best part (to me at least) was the breakfast. Free breakfast bar including eggs, sausage, potatoes, the usual cereal and muffins, but also...made-to-order omelets! FREE!!! I've enjoyed omelets at a few different hotels, but never free! That alone makes this hotel a great value! In addition, the staff was very friendly (especially Ismael, the omelet chef). The Alpharetta area is beautiful and peaceful, and there is plenty of shopping and dining just across/down the street from the hotel. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishfan9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We love hearing all of your kind comments about our property and staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our complimentary cook to order breakfast. Its always a great way to start your day. We hope you will be back again for a "get-away" in the near future and make us your home away from home!
We appreciate you and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    78
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
52
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here on the weekend with my daughter.We had the exec double room and it was nice and roomy. Small kitchen and pull out sofa. The products were Gilchrist and Soames and very lovely. We used our AAA when making our reservation and it was a value.
The staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. They were doing some renovation preparations.
The only complaint i have is the air conditioning was quite loud.
Location is great and there are places to eat everywhere. Easy interstate access also.
The breakfast was very good. There was an omelet bar and homemade waffles. Starbucks coffee.
I understand that it has been bought out by Holiday Inn and will be changing over the next few months. Renovations and changes in store.

I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, we are making some great changes and hope you will be back to see the finished new IHG product. Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend by myself. I had the executive king room and it was quite nice the AAA rate made it a steal really. The staff was very friendly and the room was quite clean. Location is good, its right there off the interstate with a dozen other hotels and there are places to eat everywhere. I only made breakfast one morning but it was pretty good. I didn't have time for the omelet bar but it looked very good and judging by the line it must have been good. The selection was good but I just went with some toast and eggs. I didnt see any bacon or waffle irons but I didnt take issue with that.

I only really had one complaint. The a/c in my room was very loud. When the compressor kicked in it was capable of waking me up in the middle of the night. Other than that I was very pleased with my stay and I dont think I would hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparksjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you will make the choice to stay with us again in the near future. As you mentioned our guest love the great variety of the hot made to order breakfast options, which do include waffles. Thank you for letting us know about the A.C unit, we will bring this to the attention of our staff to ensure our guest have a great night sleep.
We appreciate you and your business. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We found this hotel last year and stayed here again on a recent trip. I was once again pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the service of the staff. When we arrived we asked the front desk attendant if there were any parks nearby for our children to get some energy out and he suggested a park that was down the road from the hotel. What a great suggestion, our children had a wonderful time. The rooms here are larger than most hotel rooms and the breakfast is great. My husband loves the omlette station and my son was happy to place his order for a waffle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlilly37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your great review. We are pleased to hear you are a return guest and will continue to stay with us on your future trips to the area. Thank you for noting our great "extra`s" we have available to our guest. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent the night after seeing concert at Verizon Amphitheatre. A few minor cosmetic imperfections in our room, but, overall, very nice! King size bed, sectional sofa, flat screen tv, kitchen sink, mini fridge, microwave along with silverware and china. Bathtub/shower and toilet separate from the sink and mirror.

Room Tip: we had room on 5th floor. Very quiet and had no problems sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments about the details you enjoyed about our property. We hope you will be our guest the next time your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area! Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place exceeded my expectations. Front desk clerk was very friendly, room was clean, everything we needed was provided. We just needed a place to sleep for the night - nothing fancy. We ended up with an extra person unexpectedly, so the sleeper sofa was useful. Having the toilet & tub separate from the sink & vanity is helpful when there are more than 2 people sharing the room!
Clean, nicely appointed, convenient. The hotel is in the middle of a shopping area, so there are plenty of places to eat and shop within safe walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We appreciate your time to post about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you had a nice stay and hope to see you back again soon. Thank you very much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This time, my best gal pal and I decided to get out of town for a weekend without the guys. Just wanted a nice place with some shopping and a kitchen area for our libations and crudités. It was just as nice as I remembered and the staff is excellent. We were there the weekend of a huge baseball tournament with people from all over the northeast so it was crowded but well managed. The breakfast is still fantastic. We enjoyed our custom omelets each morning as well as the many other offerings. Cannot say enough about this great get-away place..........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomesticDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you are a return guest! Thank you for enjoying our expanded breakfast and suites. We love to hear from our guest, especially when you are a returning for a girls getaway! We hope when your travels bring you back to the area, we will be your only hotel choice! Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 12505 Innovation Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing