We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Pace, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stumbled across this hotel while planning a week-long baseball tournament event and team booking. The Trip Advisor reviews were very impressive, and the rates were excellent for the Atlanta area. So, I took the chance on a hotel that I'd never heard of before. We were not disappointed. As advertised, the staff was outstanding, the hotel is clean, and the location simply cannot be beat. Especially if you're booking for a group and need lots of nearby restaurant optons -- all within walking distance! The only reason I didn't rate the property as excellent is because the breakfast buffet and afternoon bistro are a little limited. But, there were two baseball teams and associated fans on site simultaneously. So, it's hard to ding the hotel too much for that. Best of all, "Clark Kent" the omelet man was phenomenal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear we not only met your expectations, but exceeded them. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    81
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
53
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Saw this property on a recent trip through Alpharetta. So pleased with my decision to stay! Perfect location. Excellent room rate. Friendly check-in staff. Clean, brightly lit lobby/dining area. Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast (included!) was great - coffee, juice, tea, omelets, waffles, potatoes, sausage, cereal muffins, fruit...didn't use workout room or pool but those looked nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlb7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I loved the hotel, the room, the breakfast and the staff, they even provided a courtesy shuttle back and forth to the GM Training center north of the hotel. This is the nicest hotels I have stayed in. recommend this highly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobjohnson2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it had good ratings, but from the beginning. When I arrived at 12:15am there was no attendant at the front desk. I waited for almost 10 mins. Ridiculous!! When I finally checked in and got my room key I went to the 6th floor and the key didn't even work. I went back down to the front desk and had to wait a few more mins because of course there was no attendant there.
The hotel smells like old cigars. I had several hairs on my white bed sheet which probably means the sheets haven't been washed. The only nice thing about this hotel is the breakfast. This hotel is not worth $90 a night. Very disappointing!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cartierwhispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Cartierwhispers,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience at check-in and with the smell of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a King Studio Suite with the little fridge and microwave, and it was a wonderful room. I stayed a few days later for 4 nights with 5 teens in a 2 double bed/sofa bed studio suite. It was sufficiently roomy, but the bathroom is pretty small for that many (6) people. But the room was terrific, cleaning staff was EXCELLENT! They made it a pure joy for me, the chaperone, to enjoy my down time while the girls were at sports camp during the day. Most days they would have already cleaned our room, made up the beds, replaced all the towels, and wiped the counters, vacuumed, and dusted by the time I returned from dropping the kids off. Front desk staff is very helpful and went out of their way to help me find a can opener in the Bistro Kitchen. The breakfast was very good, and allowed us to save money. We had some of the food in the evening Bistro, and it was pretty decent. Fitness Center was in very good order and very clean. We enjoyed the outdoor pool. It was quiet and well maintained. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in 621 and had a nice view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed over after a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater/Encore Park. I called to confirm my reservation and the front desk was very helpful and provided me with hotel information for the day of our stay. We only stayed one night but appreciated the late check out (noon) the next morning which allowed us to sleep in and not rush. The breakfast was better than expected (juices, starbucks coffee, omelet station, sausage, hasbrowns, bagels, muffins etc...) The staff provided excellent service and seemed happy to be working there. Looking at other hotels in the area I would say this is the most convenient and the greatest value- especially if you are going to an event at Encore Park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCH11062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is clean, reasonably priced, in a convenient location, and has large rooms. However, there are some unusual things about the room. I had a double room, and if lying in bed, the TV was situated to the right of the right-side bed, meaning the person in the left bed cannot see the front of the TV at all. I think the TV was placed there not only because of the layout of the room, but in an effort to let guests in both beds and the separate sitting area with couch see the TV. In reality, you can only see the TV from the one bed. Also, being a female I like to have a full-length mirror to view my outfit after dressing. The full-length mirror in this room is INSIDE the closet - weird. Of special note: I saw that another reviewer commented on the lack of blackout curtains to keep light out (there are only sheers). I called the front desk and they told me the curtains are hidden BEHIND the sheers. This sounds silly, but the clock on the bedside table was so large/bright that it was like a beacon shining in the room when all lights were out. In fact, it reflected directly across into the mirror in the dressing area, and I had to physically turn the clock around to be able to sleep. Also, the hotel is modern but appears to have been renovated at some point, as the fixtures are dated. Because of this, the wall sconces beside the beds cannot be turned of when you are in bed. So after reading and then wanting to turn out the light, you have to get out of bed to turn off the light. Some of these items are trivial, but just to take note of for comfort. Overall, this hotel was suitable for my trip and the free Wi-Fi worked well. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would this be my preferred hotel? No

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear BCTE4,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the layout of the room. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
Courtyard Atlanta Alpharetta
#14 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 12505 Innovation Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004-8502 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing